Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fadel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very close to historical area.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The fabulous dining room and breakfast
Cons: The dirty walls and worn timber.
Location: Historic area and all architecture museums and great restaurants.
The hotel was nice and the dining room and breakfast quite breathtaking..The walls in my room were dirty and some of the timber was worn.Needs a cleanup and an update.
3 out of 5
by william

Nice place

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
very nice people.....scary looking area for first timers like us but it was fine...needs a little sprucing up but out 2 nite stay was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast in beautiful ballroom. Several indoor lounges and one outdoor patio.
2 out of 5
by Zachary

Old dirty room

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was by far worst of our Europe experience. Old and dirty. Refrigerator had previous guests left over pasta leftovers in it. Bathroom tub jets looked gross, and stair railing was frimsy. Great free breakfast though....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england


Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby , clean hotel , nice new lift
Cons: The whole hotel needs a lot of general maintenance
Location: The location is ( or feels to us ) very unsafe and run down , to the point where I would almost describe it as third world.
The room was nice and clean , but on arrival the loo would not flush , they did "fix" this but when flushing it would not stop , we found repeated pressing of the button would stop this eventually. The hotel didn't look like it has has and real maintenance in years . The staff were nice but I felt when ever you started to ask them anything they started to panic ( i.e. What's gone wrong now , ) . And probably worse of all we did not feel safe enough to go out at night ! The area the hotel is in does not feel safe and looks very run down. I'm not sure how the star rating works but I would not rate it above 2 stars , and that's being kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful hotel in most respects but our air conditioner did not work for our two day stay and the room was beastly hot.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Superb Location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast started at 7.30 but coffee wasn't offered until 8.00 which was too late as we had a plane to catch However the room itself was stunning.
Location: It is in the centre of everything, ideally located
This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel, the first about 5 years ago we had to come up in a graffiti covered goods lift, this time there was a new smart passenger lift. The hotel is superbly situated, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast room is stunning I have no doubt we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels