Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Not clean hotel, matrass is hard. Towels very old.

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location and room heights.
Cons: Bad without fungus. New towels. New hairdressers. More fresh fruit and joices (fresh pressed). Proper cappuccino with full cream.
Location: Location is nice in the old part of Naples. Distance to Toledo by walking acceptable. Do not arrive by car.
The hotel lacks clean environment. Particularly the bathrooms are with fungus and the bath is old. I would never use a jacuzzi in such an environment. The towels are very old. The hairdresser is of poor quality. Breakfast lacks fresh juices. Fresh fruit is scarce and poor quality. Capuccino without full milk so not foamy. Personal is friendly formal but a bit synthetic, lacks spirit and heart, what one usually finds in Neaples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room and other facilities were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Different and authentic

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great place to stay for a sense of authentic Naples.
1 out of 5
by Lynn Michele

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible location in a filthy area of Naples. Hotel has entrance off tiny filthy street. Taxi had to back in so he could get back out. Don't take a car here.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay. Our rooms were ready before regular check in which was wonderful. We found our bed to be very comfortable, the staff helpful and a fantastic breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
by cherryll

Oasis in busy Naples.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely oasis in a busy city. In heart of old historic Naples. Very walkable area. Beautiful hotel. Breakfast fabulous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naples

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel with some charm, lovely public rooms upstairs, excellent breakfast. Vehicles can not get to hotel. Staff very helpful advising driver had arrived, assisting with luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, California

Historic hotel in the old section of Naples.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: This hotel is centrally located with many destinations and the subwat within eaay walking distance. The staff were very helpful.
Location: Be sure and take the subway. Each station is designed with a theme and is an amazing art experience. The Toledo station is stunningly beautiful.
The unassuming exterior hides a grand residence that has been converted into a charming hotel. The magnificent dining hall, where breakfast was served, is particularly stunning. There are excellent restaurants only a 5 minute walk away. The streets were full of people of all ages having a good time. In the evenings we enjoyed strolling along the pedestrian walkways with the locals. We took a train to Pompeii with an English speaking guide which was an great experience.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fadel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels