Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by demosthenes

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location: a little bit far from bus stop and train station : inside an old building which is scary at first, but turns out to be okay Rooms : modern and neat, no english channels though you will be given a set of keys, 1 for gate entrance, 1 for door entrance and lastly, 1 for your room. The doors, especially the MAIN GATE, are difficult to open. We tried for about 30 mins. just to get in at the main gate.
3 out of 5
by joe from Split

Naples trip

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost not a Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I actually wanted to book another hotel, but your Customer Services person advise me it was unavailable. I was offered Dei Decumani and accepted it not knowing anything about it, but trusting Hotels.com. In fact it was not at all suitable. The neighbourhood was intimidating and I chose not to go outside the hotel so I starved myself. Inside there were no hotel facilities other than the room itself. I could go on and on, but I haven't the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I can't understand you didn't go out...we are in the heart of historical centre and alla our guests think it is fascinating, so full of colour, pepole, art, restaurants... Anyway please ask, we can help you....
2 out of 5
by Rob from paris

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was adequate at best. Hotel is run down and shine a bright spotlight through the window all night. Bed was very hard. Hotel condition not the best but cheap and service was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcs, UK

Fab location at the cost of a good nights sleep...

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Nothing about this hotel shouts hotel from the road and once inside, it's location isn't really very obvious either. The two ladies who run the hotel are absolutely wonderful and check-in was smooth. The rooms are basic but adequate and spotlessly clean. The mattresses are ok but the pillows are rather useless. And then comes the road noise- the doors on to the balcony don't shut properly therefore the noise from traffic is awful. Horns, sirens, bin lorries and shouting finishing late at night and beginning very early (4am) in the morning don't make for a restful night. Breakfast isn't buffet style at all, just a tiny portion of carbs served on a tray in your room. An absolutely fantastic location, super close to everything but hasn't got much else going for it unfortunately.
4 out of 5
by Shirley

Great budget hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Better than I expected. Sketchy entrance, but nice room. Very hospitable and helpful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value budget b and b

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpful
Cons: Appearence of entrance
Location: Via duomo by via tribunali right in centre of centro storico.
Easy to spot if you look for flags on first floor. It isa good value budget B and B very well placed for centro storico with restaurants and tourist attractions within a very short distance. The staff do not speak English , on the whole, but are very solicitous and helpful. Breakfast is served in the room and is breads,spreads,cheese, yoghurts etc. enough to keep you going during the day. Yes the entrance looks a bit forbidding but the rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable , if a bit cold in February. Two of the rooms overlook the street but it is surprisingly quiet at night and shutters keep out a lot of any noise. The area is just by Via Tribunali and about 20 minutes walk to train station. Most places of interest can be reached by walking from the B and B. All in all a great budget buy in a convenient area ,it will be appreciated by those who are aware of the grittier nature of Naples. The surrounding area felt safe but had a good buzz in the evenings , with lots of people out on the streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Clean, basic hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Price, Friendly Staff, Clean
Cons: More comfortable beds, better lighting in rooms.
Location: Right in the historical centre. Lots of interesting architecture. Underground Roman ruins are worth a visit, and are just around the corner.
The entrance to the hotel is a bit dark and grubby (as is the whole of Naples in general), but it is in an old building so you can forgive that. We were greeted on arrival by a very friendly English speaking lady, who was absolutely lovely, and answered all our questions about the area, what to see, where to eat etc. She's not always there, and sometimes there's a woman who speaks no English, but she always has a friendly smile. The room was very basic (as you'd expect for the price and location), but it was clean. The beds aren't particularly comfortable (mine was incredibly lumpy, I barely slept the first night, but we flipped over the mattress and I slept a bit better after that). There were a couple of power points, but for some reason the kettle would only plug into one of them, meaning we had to boil the kettle on the floor next to the bed, rather than on the table witht the rest of breakfast. Breakfast consisted of bread with a pre-packaged slice of processed cheese (which wasn't nice), a packet of crispy toasted bread, a small croissant, jam and Nutella, and a jug of hot milk. It's not the breakfast of kings, but it does the job. Overall, I'd say it's a pretty good hotel. If you want to be right in the middle of the action (if you've never been to Naples before, prepare for chaos) at a reasonable price, in a clean room with friendly staff, this is the hotel for you. If you want a 5* hotel, you'd better pay for one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Sketchy on the outside, but good value

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Looks a wee bit dodgy from the outside with the strange little door, dark entrance and a tattoo shop on the first floor. However, staff are lovely (although brush up on your survival Italian before visiting as they don't speak much English), rooms are clean, beds were comfy, breakfast was decent & the price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Overall good value

Posted May 21, 2014
Location: Lots of restaurants, block from a beautiful cathedral (I attended Sunday mass), and just really right in the heart of it all, fun area.
The location was great, right in the middle of the historic center (so really busy but fun energy with all the locals). The internet worked great. I had a room with a view of the busy street it was on which was cool, and it had a little balcony. The breakfast wasn't worth writing home about, but typical for a B&B there. The shower left a little to be desired, but not a big deal. hostess was very nice, but didn't speak any English (would have been nice for restaurant recommendations, etc, but hey, you are in Italy after all). Funky little door to enter through in a really old building which was cool, but easy to find on the street. Overall great value for the money, as it was rather inexpensive.