Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city center location!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff and quiet.
Cons: Wifi could be improved. I had a hard time receiving WiFi in my room.
Location: There is much to do nearby. You can travel to the train station by foot, eat and shops are close. Prices are reasonable and the staff is friendly.
The hotel is in the heart of Naples near the best pizza restaurant, Trianon Del Ciro. The room is not fancy nor does it need to be. It has all that is needed for a pleasant stay. The room was cleaned daily, hotel staff are friendly, caring and helpful guides. We quite enjoyed the location and will likely return.
5 out of 5
by John from New Jersey

WONDERFUL STAY IN NAPLES

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had a great location not far from Duomo and bay area. The area itself was filled with local culture. The hotel itself was about 10-15 minute walk from train station. The hotel was spacious with a lobby area that had recreational items and a sound system. The room had a quant balcony which made us feel like we were true Italians- our room did not have AC but we did know that ahead of time. The balcony doors open and ceiling fan on helped with that. The staff was very friendly and very helpful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking in Naples.
3 out of 5
by cristiana

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
No ac only fan.. Part time reception...
4 out of 5
by Swapnil from Mumbai, India

Nice clean hotel, but in an old building

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is great from the inside with clean rooms and friendly staff. The building from outside is really old, but once you get in its okay. The hotel is located near the Duomo and Via dei tribunali, which boasts of most of the city's good eating joints. Also walking distance from the train station and ferry station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, location not ideal

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel was good; great staff, very clean (rooms were cleaned every day). The hotel is in a courtyard, so we felt very safe and secure. The hotel was a little old and smelt of damp, and could do with a little facelift, but for the price it had all the basics. Room was very spacious and had its own bathroom which was great for the price. The only thing that let's it down is the location, which is unfortunate for the hotel. We thought the historical part of the town would be beautiful, however we were very wrong. The place is completely run down, dirty and graffitied. I would not recommend going out alone at night. But, the hotel felt very safe and was only a 15 minute walk from the newer part of the town and the sea front, which we much preferred.
1 out of 5
by swanlanded from Lincoln

sleeping next to Niagra

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
What can we say, we didn't sleep due to our en suite bathroom toilet spewing out water all night. The sound was something like sleeping next to a waterfall. Due to the early closure of the reception we could only complain the next morning. The one worded apology was just not enough and his attitude was as if it was our fault. Stay elsewhere!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful, good English, would recommend to any US travelers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Duomo Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Hotels
From other reviews I was expecting much worse! Hotel was a little difficult to find at first because it was off a courtyard. That said it was quiet and clean. The rooms were large, high and airy. Not desperately close to anywhere we wanted to go, but only a few minutes walk from the Main Railway Station. We absolutely hated the Piazza Garibaldi and Naples is the only place I've ever been where I felt safer in the back streets than the main road! That's hardly the hotel's fault though. There was a security gate at night and my daughter and I felt perfectly safe. Don't know if it would be a good place for a person travelling alone and hoping to meet other people. We hardly saw the other guests.