Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united states

Amazing service start to finish

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We were blown away and felt like royalty upon checking in! Carlos was absolutely great and sat aside with us and wrote out a personalized plan to utilize our visit the best way to see all of Seville! The hotel smells and looks amazing, and has an awesome relaxation spa as well!! Great location and beautiful views! Perfecto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great hotel & location, very trendy, great rooftop

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Decor, location, staff, roof top bar & views, breakfast (lots of choice!), bedroom very nice, trendy Probably best for couples as opposed to families
Cons: The rooftop pool was nice but smaller than expected - maybe I didn't study the information or photo closely enough but this didn't detract from my sta
Location: Lots to do very nearby, great location
This hotel exceeded my expectations, location was great and hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Very nice rooftop bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, UK

Fab contemporary hotel, next to the cathedral

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Everything in walking distance
We had just 2 days, 1 night in Seville, and this was the perfect hotel to stay in! Right by the cathedral. Fab rooftop bar for drinks as the sun set. And fantastic helpful staff (especially Elena, who helped us plan our 2 days perfectly)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good looks purely surface

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Central
Cons: Staff training and redesign (unlikely I would have thought)
Location: Tapas, tapas, tapas
Good looking hotel (and staff) but both fail on all fronts. Poor layout, of what is admittedly an old and quickly original structure, mean you suffer from unacceptable ‘internal’ din. Look, its Seville and the culture buzzes, late vibe is why you go but everyone gets to suffer unnecessarily the all night din from the rooftop and ground level bars & restaurants; they top and tail the internal courtyards souranding which are your rooms! We were politely moved to another space only to enjoy the deafening rumble of the hotels main air handling unit and through the paper thin party wall, the joyous blow by blow accounts of two travelllers calling back home stateside at 4am; felt like they we literally in our room, no they were! Decor feature metal chains used as screens (from the courtyard light wells) and that’s fitting as our first room very much embodied the dungeon appeal. Glad to be released after 3 pretty appalling nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham al

Wow

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Everything is so chic. The rooms, the rooftop bars, the lobby. But better than everything else is the staff. They are so kind and accommodating. Greta in particular is just the best. I would return to Seville just to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, England

Nice Hotel in an Excellent Central Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Had a very nice 3 night stay at this hotel, staff very pleasant, room clean and stylish. One suggestion, coffee making facilities in the room would be a good addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Posted Sep 27, 2017
My stay at this hotel was outstanding and would recommend it to anyone any day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very nice hotel close to the centre of all historical attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Splendid location right beside the cathedral!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
After booking a standard room, we were shown to an unusual 'duplex' with a private hot-tub on our balcony. This was a very pleasant surprise, especially as sitting in the tub we had a great view of the bell-tower. Only draw back of the room was that the 'dressing' area was downstairs, with nowhere to put the cases, and a traipse down if we'd forgotten something. However, a quirky layout in the room was made up by the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Close to Perfect

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Almost everything was perfect. The rooms are large and gorgeous. The location could not be better. The restaurants inside the hotel are the best!!!
Cons: The hard sell "personal plan" for your stay in Sevilla by the concierge is a bit much!!!
Location: EVERTYTHING ... right across the street is the Sevilla Cathedral which is just gorgeous. Just walk everywhere and get lost in the narrow streets ...
You can't beat the location ... right across the street from the cathedral with stunning rooftop views. The rooms are large and very cold (which was great because it is hotter than hell in Sevilla in August). When you close the doors/windows, the room is pitch black, which is GREAT so that you can sleep in peace with no light coming in. The restaurants in the hotel are to die for. The ONLY thing I did not like is that when you check in they sit down with you and tell you that they are going to do a personal plan for your stay in Sevilla. It's kind of a hard sell and I did not like that but they mean well. Just be prepared (which we were NOT) and just SAY NO THANKS! Unless you want a personal plan and recommendations, and in that case, you may find it pretty helpful. My husband and step son thought it was helpful. I thought it was annoying, but then again, I was beat from a very long travel day. Other than that, it's pretty close to perfect and the rates are pretty reasonable. ENJOY!! Oh and one last thing ... there is a roof top pool with a great view of the cathedral, but be PREPARED it's a very small pool, but refreshing nonetheless!