Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Good hotel - tucked away on a quiet side street

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel for us was great, it was clean, modern and the staff were very friendly - it also had a lovely clean smell too 😉
Cons: More hangers were needed and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Also airconditioning was not that efficient and the a full length mirror too!!!
Location: Hotel was 2 minutes walk to a bustling street and another 2 minutes to the Cathedral and Alcazar and another 5 minutes to the tram stop .
Situated down a narrow side street in the Santa Cruz area of Seville. Very few cars attempt to drive down the street, although it can be done, as we experienced when the taxi came to take us back the airport, despite being told by the taxi on the way there that he couldn't - think it must depend on how confident the driver is and precious of his car 😉 The Santa Cruz area is a nice mix of small lanes with artisan shops and great side street restaurants too. It has a busy, buzzing vibe to it but like I say in 2 minutes you can escape back to the quiet of your hotel. We ate breakfast every morning in different street cafes and watched this area of Santa Cruz come alive - perfect for people watching! There is lots to see in Seville and I'd recommend a site seeing tour on one of the city tour buses on the first day to get a good understanding of the layout and get a bearing as to where you are. We actually bought the 2 day pass which was good value and then used it on the second day to hop-on, hop-off at the areas of interest. We also used the discount vouchers and free entry tickets at various sites too. We didn't think the commentary was great and certainly we found out much more exploring than they told us. Get off at the Maria Louisa Park stop and walk through until you come across the most amazing architectural building with its semi-circular facade, bridges and moats - called the Plaza de Espana - it's definitelay a wow! Everywhere sells pitchers of Sangria - enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great location, helpful staff. I was disappointed that no lunch was available. once breakfast is over, roof restaurant opens at 20:30. Pool area was good, dispoointed again that pool was ground floor, bar, restaurant 4th floor. So did not work for me, however nice room & central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Hotel is lovely, in a fantastic location just steps from the cathedral and lots of bars and restaurants. Rooms are massive and the beds very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and helped to book a number of activities for us. Only minor issues - toilet door was a sliding one and very squeaky so not great for middle of the night trips. Pool is lovely but small and there is limited space for sunbeds so did get crowded and sometimes people couldn't find space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to Cathedral

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel was close to most spots to visit I easy walking distance including many restaurants. Unfortunately the hotel was dead the restaurant was closed at night & the roof terrace devolved of life. The building was good although needing management inspection as some fittings were loose, the staircase handrail was painted during the day with an A4 notice attached as an after thought. The hotel is in a great location, do not use the hotel to book taxis as this increases the cost considerably. Overall the stay in Seville was worthwhile but could have been made exceptional with a little more effort!
5 out of 5
by Maria Dolores

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Seville

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, modern hotel with amazing rooftop. The staff were very nice and helpful. We wanted to rent bikes and they recommended two places near by and provided us directions to get there. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good too. Room and bathroom were spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, beautiful decor, very clean, great breakfast and friendly staff. Should add coffee/tea machine in each room. And use less or weaker cleansing material to avoid strong chemical odor in the room
5 out of 5
by Randolph D

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful area

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location in the heart of the old city. You can get lost getting to the hotel, which is not the easiest to find, and once you are there, there is a strong desire to stay lost in an almost magical labrynth of narrow streets and back alleys. The hotel is everything you would expect from a Eurostar property - clean, well staffed and efficiently managed. 2 drawbacks: the rooms, while nice, do that typically European thing of shoving 2 single beds together and calling it a double bed. All the Europeans do it, but that does not excuse the fact that it is a horrible way to sleep. Point 2 - the hotel has numerous short 6 or 8 step staircases to navigate which can be a real pain with heavy luggage. Other than those two issues, I loved the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the alcazar.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Good location, great staff and I received upgrade. Nearby great restaurants and almost all the points of interest is walkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel in the center of the historic district of Seville. Walk to Cathedral, Alcazar and even Plaza de España is close by. The hotel is great, the rooms spacious and comfortable, breakfast was made to order and the staff was very friendly and were able to recommend restaurants and give directions in the area, which can be confusing as all streets are narrow and they all look alike. Will definitely recommend it.