Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Over rated as a 4 star hotel should be 3 star

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I payed slightly more for a 4 star hotel as it was our wedding anniversary and the hotel was in a good location. The entrance looked like a 4 star hotel however I thought the cost of the room and the additional daily tax fees on top was overpriced for a standard room without having a breakfast included. Although the room was a decent size it was no different from any other 3 star hotel rooms, it was clean and comfortable but there was some black mould in the shower cubicle.The view from the window overlooked other windows, mini bar included but no tea/coffee making facilities, could order room service but no menu or prices on what was available? WiFi was not free, no English papers and the English tv channel was American news. There was no bar or cafe in the hotel premises however there was a small bar and cafe next door. Some staff helpful. Few steps to breakfast area but no handrails. Would recommend hotel if room prices slightly cheaper however other B&B in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Staff were all friendly! Only bad thing was that the crisps in the room was out of date! Hope they check the food before the guests arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice place in good location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Decent room for one. No coffee pot etc but minibar. Not good for couples as no seating except desk chair. Never got wifi to work. AC was nice and great location for walking to sites and many bars and restaurants as well as subway. No bolt on door from inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley STREAM N.Y

NICE PLACE. CONVENIENT LOCATION

Posted Sep 24, 2017
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE .CLOSE BY MAIN ATTRACTIONS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Dated hotel in the downtown area

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proof walls and updated decor
Location: Restaurants, shopping, bars
My wife and I stayed here in June 2017 and thought it seemed a little dated. It also didn't have sound proof walls so we could hear everything from the neighboring rooms. Other than that, our stay was fairly nice and we enjoyed the area. There are several restaurants nearby and even a market close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: There was a 24 hour supermarket a two minute walk away, which sold most things. There were nice pastries and fresh fruit for breakfast.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the room. Although there is a charm about the decor, it is outdated and may not be to everyone's taste.
It was a nice hotel and we had a pleasant stay here. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Most amenities were provided eg toiletries, towels, hair dryer. The location was great with a Metro station and nice restaurants nearby within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Massimiliano

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, air conditioned, comfortable and had all the amenities. would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Nakul from India

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good. Some staff was friendly. Clean rooms however not much of a view. Wi-fi was good. Video calls had no lag. Breakfast was the same (mostly cold) everyday. Same fruits, breads, juices. Only sausages & scrambled eggs were hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good location, nice rooms, friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2017
I have stayed at the Majestic at various times over the past thirty years. The area has changed dramatically. Just behind the hotel is the most upscaled shopping street, next to the hotel is a vibrant outdoors market. The beautiful Piazza Martiri, with its shops and great outdoor bar, is a five minute walk. The metro in Piazza Amadeo connects directly with the Archeological Museum. There are nearby restaurants and the main square at the Palazzo Reale is a 10-15 minute walk. I love this hotel.