Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We only stayed here one night as a layover for a flight but it was very nice. We were able to park our car next door which made transferring our luggage very easy. Hotel staff could be more hospitable but overall we had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel staff at the reception was very rude. we stayed only one night, however we were met with unbelievable rudeness. We travel a lot, and this was first time to get such " greeting"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The Golden Hotel is conveniently situated near to the metro a couple of streets back from a main shopping street. Half way between the ancient part of Naples and the seafront surrounded by plenty of lovely places to eat and Gelaterias. The rooms are beautifully presented, bed was comfortable, air conditioning welcoming in the hot weather. We had fresh towels every day without asking. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location in Naples

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff was great . Breakfast great. Nice room. Bathroom was clean but small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Clean comfortable and handy location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, modern, good location.
Cons: We didn't feel entirely welcomed on arrival by the reception staff (no eye contact for a few minutes!). Maybe that is just a cultural difference.
Location: Supermarkets, all sorts of trendy clothes shops, restaurants aplenty within couple of minutes. Nice art gallery 5 minutes away. Tourist buses 10 mins.
I booked 4 nights in a twin room for me and my sister. The room was a double however the bed was huge and we were given access to a small adjoining single room, so that was great. Breakfast was fine, as others have said food is a little depleted by 9am onwards but still enough and lovely croissants. The safe in our room was a bit temperamental and finally died on the last night, however the overnight reception was able to get it open within 10 minutes. I'm sure it would have been repaired the following day if we'd still needed it! The room was cleaned to a good standard every day. We overlooked a small one way side street so there was a little bit of traffic noise but it went quiet overnight. The main shopping street is a few minutes away with lots of restaurants. The main square with the tourist buses is just a 10 minute walk away. There are a couple of small supermarkets steps away. A fridge in the room was handy for bottled water. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Wonderful Service!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: The shower had one wall that was completely glass facing the bed in the room, more privacy would be nice.
Location: The location is fantastic, just steps to Toledo shopping street and a short walk to the ferry and National Archeological Museum!
This hotel was in a great location, rooms were very clean and modern and the staff was very helpful and friendly! I have no complaints other than the shower had one glass wall facing the bed. As I was travelling with my mum the lack of privacy was a bit of an issue for us. It seems like there was maybe a method to black out the glass wall as there was a mystery switch in the shower itself, either way it didn't work in our room. It was no big deal to leave the room while the other showered and I wouldn't see this being an issue at all if you were travelling with your partner or spouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel, good location.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, the breakfast was good.
Cons: The receptionists wern't frindly.
Location: Location was good close to the historic center, walk distance.
I really recomend this hotel, in a very good location. Clean, and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Very nice little hotel in Napoli

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Amazing staff , quick parking service . Alberto's restaurant 1 min walk away , great food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

A DECENT HOTEL

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, to the extent of their English. Room was, for a European room, large enough to move around comfortably without tripping over my wife
Cons: The breakfast buffet was not good. The selections were inadequate. By 9:30 AM some items were gone and never refilled. A very sad situation.
Location: Good location. Close to tons of shopping, the port, and various historical and religious sites. Cabs are plentiful. Lots & lots of pizza restaurant
Overall a good experience. Would I suggest this hotel to others? I would paint an honest picture and let the chips fall where they may.
3 out of 5
by Rickey from Pensacola Florida

Good value

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comfort good location ok we had a room facing street traffic noise