Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

5 Star hotel close to shopping precinct

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Overall a first class hotel, staff, room and breakfast all very good.
Cons: Cost of parking the car. 34 Euros is over the top
Location: The shopping district is non the doorstep. A very good local tapas bar named Donalds is just up the street. Easy walk to the Cathedral.
The hotel is very comfortable, restaurant and bar are good if a little pricey compared to local haunts. Flamenco in the bar on Saturday evening was OK, given that this is a small bar in a hotel ! The staff were all very helpful, and the breakfast buffet excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good overall but a bit over-priced

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Quality of and service during breakfast were well below expectations considering hotel daily rate. Concierge was pretty good. El Burladero was a gem and probably the only real 5 star in this hotel: food quality, ambiance and service. Will go back to El Burladero one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alfriston UK

Friendly welcoming city centre hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
We felt very welcomed and cared about from the moment we arrived. The hotel is clean, warm, bright and comfortable but we will always remember and talk about the wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne England

Fantastic Hotel Central Location and great staff

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Fantastic 5 Star Hotel exceeded expectations .Great Staff and immaculate facilities and service
Cons: Keep Red Level Lounge open later than 10pm Improve access to the bath
Location: Very central location Main attractions nearby with many good restaurants
We returned this week after a 3 night stay at the Gran Melia Colon.Upon arrival we received a warm welcome from reception and a glass of cava.We decided to upgrade to Red Level and were offered a suite with tremendous views of Seville and the cathedral.We were given a guided tour of the hotel facilities including the exclusive Red lounge and finally our suite. Prior to our visit we had contacted the concierge for restaurant recommendations as we were celebrating my wife`s special birthday.They kindly booked the restaurants prior to our stay. The Red Level lounge provided breakfast,tapas and drinks up to 10pm at night. The room was immaculate only observation was that the bath was difficult to get in and out due to its height and structure. In summary fantastic hotel very central with always friendly and helpfull staff.Thank you Gran Melia for making our stay so welcoming and enjoyable in lovely Seville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Really nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The decor of the hotel was very nice and the hotel's restaurant was really good too.
Cons: Maybe the bar area could have been open during the day but the restaurant was downstairs and you could go and get a drink or coffee from there.
Location: Good location about a 10 minute walk to cathedral. There are lots of shops and loads of tapas bars and restaurants tucked away in cobbled alleys.
We went to Seville for my husband's 50th birthday. I picked the Gran Melia Colon as it had really good reviews, and it didn't disappoint. Hotel was in a very good position, it was about a 10 minute walk to the Cathedral which is in the centre. The hotel was spotless, our room was spotless and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The Conciege recommended a really good restaurant for my husbands 50th birthday and booked it all for us and gave us a bottle of fizzy and a piece of cake on his birthday. The only slight negative was that we could hear some traffic noise at night from where our room was situated but to be fair I never mentioned this and I expect they would have moved us if we'd asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful long weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Cannot rate this hotel more highly. All the staff were kind and friendly, the rooms were excellent and the food was to die for. Thanks for a really memorable weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classy central hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Staff very helpful although unable to find BBC World on TV for us! Good recommendations for sights, restaurants, etc. Extensive breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location. Cool and sylish rooms.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very pretty and stylish lobby and rooms. Was really looking forward to the rooftop pool/hot tub but it was not heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Fabulous hotel in the heart of the city,

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff Excellent rooms Excellent breakfast
Cons: Cleaning staff just need to sort out replacing cups when they take the used ones away
Location: Great location, its easy and safe to walk around
This is a truly great hotel, in the heart of a vibrant city. The check in and out was completely painless. The rooms are superb. Breakfast was absolutely excellent with all tastes and appetites catered for. Staff were extremely attentive and nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent location in central Seville

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: In particular we liked the central location and the views over Seville from our balcony
An excellent centrally located hotel with friendly competent staff which enhanced our holiday