Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Central hotel with all needed amenities

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The hotel is located near Toledo station, allowing you an easy walk to Quartieri Spagnoli district. The room was comfortable, clean and had everything we required for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Lovely hotel close to Metro

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel certainly deserves all 4 Stars and the decor is bright and elegant throughout. The staff are very accomodating and friendly. The location is ideal as it's close to the Metro and a supermarket next door. Very safe location and lot's of shops, restaurants and cafe's serving authentic food. A very pleasant experience indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis of calm in the midst of frenetic Naples!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Excellent service from all staff and the hotel was spotlessly clean throughout. Only small thing to note was only the small shower and not the overhead shower worked in both my room and my sister's room worked and the water was quite cold. As it was so hot it didn't matter too much but they should probably get it looked at. It didn't detract from all the other very good qualities of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel central location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Good location very friendly staff
Location: Very central to all areas not to far to walk to anywhere which is what we booked it for
We had a problem with the room when we arrived and it was sorted out straight away which was very good would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Gorgeous rooftop bar and restaurant with a beautiful view of the bay and a much-needed breeze. One block from the Via Toledo that takes you from the bay to the archaeological museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Had a fantastic time in Naples and hotel was an excellent choice to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good hotel. Rooftop bar is the best feature. Rooms are big and well furnished. Mattress not that comfortable. The rooms aren't soundproofed as advertised though - you can hear people coming and going in the morning. Staff helpful and friendly. Big issue was on the last day there was no hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Br

Nice hotel, close of where everything happens

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very Nice hotel, totaly renewed, with a gentle staff and located 50 meters from Toledo street...recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central area of Naples

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We only stayed at the Grand Hotel Oriente for one night, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and well decorated, and had all the amenities needed. The hotel is in the central part of Naples, very close to Via Toledo and only a 10-15 minute walk from most attractions. We arrived in the morning and were pleasantly surprised that we were able to check in early after a very early morning flight. Would recommend this hotel, and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great location, just off the popular Toledo St. Also short walk to the port if taking a boat tour. Front desk staff was VERY helpful. Gisseppie recommend a restaurant for dinner that was excellent! We asked him for another recommendation the next night, which was great as well. Only downside was the menu was only in Italian and the house red was bubbly. Finally, the rooftop bar was really nice and the daily breakfast was excellent! Much better than expected. I would highly recommend the Grand Hotel Oriente and would definitely stay there again.