Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the waterfront

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to so many restaurants, rooms are big and very clean.
Grand Albergo Vesuvio is a very nice hotel located in the waterfront of Naples. Close to so many restaurants as well. So convenient as a base to roam around the city too. There is a castle in front (admission is free) as an added bonus. We were checked in quickly by Vincenzo, he told us to follow him to the lift with the key, while we were chatting he told us that since we are staying for several days, breakfast is added too for free. Very nice gesture indeed. Thank you so much for making our stay in Naples very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel was lovely. We liked the location , service and breakfast. The staff were charming and very helpful.
Being near the port was both convenient and attractive. There are many restaurants in the port and next to the hotel. We were disappointed not to be able to go to the roof terrace unless we ate in the restaurant. Would have been nice to sit there and watch the sunset.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice location, very nice room, beautiful view. Loved the fantastic rooftop terrace restaurant with outstanding cuisine & service.The concierge services and front desk help is non-existent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from park city utah

Great location.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great views. Great location. Beautiful hotel and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on Lunghomare

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This Hotel has a great presence right across the street from the Santa Lucia marina. Easy walk to all the sites of Naples but a bit further from the historic Spaccanapoli. Incredible breakfast with a nice open view of the sea. Not for the bargain hunters but reminiscent of old world charm. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

great hotel, spotty wi-fi

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff is absolutely excellent. Hotel is in a top area of the city,. Most amenities are modern. Spa is an additional cost of $15E per use for a small and older facility. Wi-fi doesnt work well in hotel rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Hotel experience.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great Location, excellent food. Very good service at breakfast buffet. Staff not so friendly at reception desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from califirnia

Nice Hotel. Close to shopping, restaurants.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, the views, the breakfast.
Cons: The bath tub drain did not always work. Suggest to have a sliding window so the water does not spread everywhere when showering.
Location: The location was great. We took the side streets to the local shops. We recommend visiting the Royal Palace with spectacular ancient Roman architectur
The hotel is situated in a nice area with close access to shops, restaurants and other attractions. We found the hotel staff friendly with the exception of the bar tender who was very rude. There is a hotel tax which is charged and we found it surprising, the breakfast had a lot of variety and the service was great. The hotel seems well kept and very clean. The side street is very busy particularly at night lasting through early morning hours. There us of course some noise exposure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vesuvio

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location, the looks and service
Cons: Not much room for improvement in my opinion
Location: The location is the best in town
The hotel location is excellent, extremely nice safe area. Across from the sea, wonderful views, Restaurnts available in the neighborhood in a very nice atmosphere. Walking distance to the center of town and docks to Capri, Sorrento and others. Definitely a first class hotel with a fantastic restaurant at the top of the building with spectacular views and fantastic food and service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, US

Don't understand how this hotel has such high revi

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We stayed for 1 night at the beginning of our honeymoon in July. We were extremely disappointed and it was a horrible hotel to start our honeymoon with. Several problems: 1) They charge 15 euros extra to use the pool and this is not made apparent pre-booking. When we booked the hotel, we factored the pool into our decision, however only wanted to use it for 15 mins to refresh after a long flight (not worth 1 euro a minute). What's the point of a 5 star hotel if they don't let you use the facilities without extra cost? 2) The beautiful roof bar seen in the photos is available only for dinner and only post 8p. Having drinks on the roof was also something we were really excited about and a key reason we booked this hotel, but also was something we couldn't do. 3) The wifi barely works. 4) REALLY long waits at the check out desk, which you have to do in order to pay a room tax and fix up incidentals. We literally waited 30 mins to pay a 15 euro incidentals bill - horrible. In short, we booked this hotel due to it's "creature comforts" and apparent good service, but wound up unable to use any of them and could not describe the service as anything close to 5 star. SUPER disappointing and I wouldn't recommend staying here.