Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Elegant, historic hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, history and style
Cons: Better communication from the staff/management when there are events such as weddings and parties as we were not pre warned about the noise
Location: Too numerous to list but walking distance to pretty much everything!
The hotel is in a fantastic location for exploring Seville. Its history and grandeur are impressive and the rooms are beautifully appointed. My husband and I stayed for nine nights to combine sight seeing and relaxing my the pool. The breakfast is served in the courtyard and offers a full buffet; it is an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Fit for a queen

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Gorgeous gorgeous hotel - in a fabulous location. It is a big hotel so doesn't seem ultra personal like a boutique hotel does but it beautifully done and very clean and updated inside the rooms. Would thoroughly recommend- even as a holiday treat- well worth the spend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovey hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights at the Alfonso. Really friendly and helpful staff, top class breakfast and a perfect place to relax by the pool. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel and the location excellent. Staff is great and helpful. I would rate it higher had the air conditioning been better. When we went to bed the a/c blew right on your head. We eventually turned it off because it was so uncomfortable. Also, having to pay for decent Wifi is a bit much when paying top $ for a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice Luxury Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Excelent hotel, dining in the terrace listening to live piano performance was a unique experience, didn't understand the USD$50 charge for a rollaway bed in that hote type never charge for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic gem in heart of Seville.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Perfect location, top flight staff, great breakfast, fun pool, historic beautiful hotel in heart of Seville. You cannot do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles County

Just Beyond Amazing!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: About all of central Seville is within walking distance; restaurants, historical sites, shopping, electric tram stop across from the hotel, etc.
I have stayed at a lot of hotels, around the world, over the last 40 years, but this one really stood out. I just stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and am already planning for 7 nights next summer. The staff was wonderful, the food delicious, the room great, the bed incredibly comfortable and both the hotel's architecture and location amazing. I really appreciate the food items at both the breakfast buffet and on the San Fernando restaurant menu. One of my food allergies is dairy and I also don't eat meat or poultry (by choice). But, on the breakfast buffet, there were at least 6-8 warm, vegetable/ non-dairy dishes each morning, along with all of the other food selections. I was able to eat quite well, to say the least. I also had lunch twice in the San Fernando restaurant and the fish and pasta dishes were delicious. The Hotel Alfonso XIII provided one of the most relaxing vacation stays that I have experienced.
5 out of 5
by sarah

Great gift

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I sent my son and his fiance to this beautiful hotel for their stay in Seville. I received glowing reports from them, they both said the nicest hotel they have ever stayed at, and the breakfast was fantastic. I hope to stay there one day myself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classy hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Superb pool, unusual for city hotel. Comfortable rooms, location excellent. Bars and restaurants excellent.
Cons: The breakfast is a little underwhelming for such a high-class hotel.
Location: Very near cathedral, bars, restaurants, alcazar palace, tourist boats and buses.
Excellent location in Seville near all the most important tourist sites of interest. The hotel oozes class, staff superb and rooms very comfortable especially very quiet air-con makes for a good sleep. Concierge books tickets and porter arranges taxi or other transport very efficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Excellent hotel to enjoy Seville

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast!! The food is amazing and the room where it is served is out of this world. You feel like royalty!
Cons: Rooms, at the rate we paid at least, are a bit small.
Location: The old town is next door with all its historical attractions and amazing colonial architecture, dozens of restaurants and cozy pedestrian streets.
The only problem with this hotel is that it is so nice that you do not really want to leave and adventure into the old city, that sits next to the hotel. We visited at the beginning of Seville's "feria" and had a blast. This hotel is the perfect place to stay and take all the traditions and food of Seville and to feel that you are part of the history and this beautiful city.