Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel - made our holiday very special.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Everything - Staff, rooms, public areas, breakfasts
Cons: Warm plates for breakfast, heated pool as a little cold to swim in in November
Location: Perfect location for all sights, city centre - couldn't be better
Friendly, professional staff who were always very helpful. Beautiful building and rooms. Lovely breakfasts with wide variety of food to suit everyone's taste. Couldn't ask for more and will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Next to the Tabaco factory

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The modern facilities are suitable in the dignified old bulding.
Cons: It was only this Hotel that we had a valet parking service during our trip in Spain.
Location: The Hotel is next to the tabaco factory and near to the catedral and the alcazar. We were deeply moved by the Beauty of the Spain Plaza.
We strongly recommend you this Hotel while you stay in Sevilla. We could visit the Tabaco factory, the catedral and the alcazar in a few minutes from the Hotel. We felt the night view with back up lights was wonderful by the Golden Tower and the Hotel too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk, UK

Beautiful hotel central to cathedral

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Lovely stay with friends from start to end. Efficient and courteous service throughout. Clean rooms, great breakfasts! Beautiful hotel to stay for central location making it easy to walk around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Grand but friendly atmospheric city centre hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel is impressive and wonderfully situated close to the historic centre of Seville. Our room was large, very comfortable and strikingly decorated with dramatic black walls and red and black furniture and fabrics. Attractive bathroom. We had to ask for a coffee maker and kettle., which don't seem to be standard items but these were provided. Housekeeping timing was slightly haphazard but not a big problem.Very large attractive open courtyard in centre of hotel serving, excellent buffet breakfasts. Two restaurants serving quite distinctive food - not 'mainstream Mediterranean' - with a distinctive Andalusian feel to it all. . Excellent outdoor pool and sunbathing area and a small well equipped gym. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly but sometimes it felt as if they were slightly under-staffed, particularly at Reception at busy times. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This is one of the best hotels my husband and I have ever stayed at. Maybe the best. The building itself is just stunning. Everything about this hotel was perfect. We loved every minute of our stay and Seville is so beautiful we couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I know the price it’s high and expensive but it’s worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic luxury hotel centre of Seville

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Absolutely fabulous place to stay. Fully deserves the 5 star rating. The facilities and staff were impeccable. The rooms were kept wonderfully clean. Great swimming pool and gym. The breakfast has everything you could possibly need including an omelette chef. I have stayed in a lot of hotels but can honestly say this is the best one I've been to- the staff didn't put a foot wrong and were very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Elegant, historic hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, history and style
Cons: Better communication from the staff/management when there are events such as weddings and parties as we were not pre warned about the noise
Location: Too numerous to list but walking distance to pretty much everything!
The hotel is in a fantastic location for exploring Seville. Its history and grandeur are impressive and the rooms are beautifully appointed. My husband and I stayed for nine nights to combine sight seeing and relaxing my the pool. The breakfast is served in the courtyard and offers a full buffet; it is an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Fit for a queen

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Gorgeous gorgeous hotel - in a fabulous location. It is a big hotel so doesn't seem ultra personal like a boutique hotel does but it beautifully done and very clean and updated inside the rooms. Would thoroughly recommend- even as a holiday treat- well worth the spend.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Nice hotel- choose your room wisely!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely - room 150 not so much.. it is pretty much located at the front door.. yes, you have direct access to the valet area and trash.. Not the room I would have picked. Also extremely noisy as the business office is above you and you can hear high heels pounding on the floor! Breakfast buffet was great and the pool was nice - Jose was a great host poolside.