Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This is one of the best hotels my husband and I have ever stayed at. Maybe the best. The building itself is just stunning. Everything about this hotel was perfect. We loved every minute of our stay and Seville is so beautiful we couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I know the price it’s high and expensive but it’s worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic luxury hotel centre of Seville

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Absolutely fabulous place to stay. Fully deserves the 5 star rating. The facilities and staff were impeccable. The rooms were kept wonderfully clean. Great swimming pool and gym. The breakfast has everything you could possibly need including an omelette chef. I have stayed in a lot of hotels but can honestly say this is the best one I've been to- the staff didn't put a foot wrong and were very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Elegant, historic hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, history and style
Cons: Better communication from the staff/management when there are events such as weddings and parties as we were not pre warned about the noise
Location: Too numerous to list but walking distance to pretty much everything!
The hotel is in a fantastic location for exploring Seville. Its history and grandeur are impressive and the rooms are beautifully appointed. My husband and I stayed for nine nights to combine sight seeing and relaxing my the pool. The breakfast is served in the courtyard and offers a full buffet; it is an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Fit for a queen

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Gorgeous gorgeous hotel - in a fabulous location. It is a big hotel so doesn't seem ultra personal like a boutique hotel does but it beautifully done and very clean and updated inside the rooms. Would thoroughly recommend- even as a holiday treat- well worth the spend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovey hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights at the Alfonso. Really friendly and helpful staff, top class breakfast and a perfect place to relax by the pool. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel and the location excellent. Staff is great and helpful. I would rate it higher had the air conditioning been better. When we went to bed the a/c blew right on your head. We eventually turned it off because it was so uncomfortable. Also, having to pay for decent Wifi is a bit much when paying top $ for a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing hotel experience. Extremely happy with our stay. Wonderful pool area. Rooms clean, comfortable, and luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice Luxury Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Excelent hotel, dining in the terrace listening to live piano performance was a unique experience, didn't understand the USD$50 charge for a rollaway bed in that hote type never charge for this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy we stayed at Hotel Alfonso XIII

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Hotel with n excellent location. Unique architecture, excellent service, pleasant surroundings.