Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice Luxury Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Excelent hotel, dining in the terrace listening to live piano performance was a unique experience, didn't understand the USD$50 charge for a rollaway bed in that hote type never charge for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic gem in heart of Seville.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Perfect location, top flight staff, great breakfast, fun pool, historic beautiful hotel in heart of Seville. You cannot do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles County

Just Beyond Amazing!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: About all of central Seville is within walking distance; restaurants, historical sites, shopping, electric tram stop across from the hotel, etc.
I have stayed at a lot of hotels, around the world, over the last 40 years, but this one really stood out. I just stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and am already planning for 7 nights next summer. The staff was wonderful, the food delicious, the room great, the bed incredibly comfortable and both the hotel's architecture and location amazing. I really appreciate the food items at both the breakfast buffet and on the San Fernando restaurant menu. One of my food allergies is dairy and I also don't eat meat or poultry (by choice). But, on the breakfast buffet, there were at least 6-8 warm, vegetable/ non-dairy dishes each morning, along with all of the other food selections. I was able to eat quite well, to say the least. I also had lunch twice in the San Fernando restaurant and the fish and pasta dishes were delicious. The Hotel Alfonso XIII provided one of the most relaxing vacation stays that I have experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classy hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Superb pool, unusual for city hotel. Comfortable rooms, location excellent. Bars and restaurants excellent.
Cons: The breakfast is a little underwhelming for such a high-class hotel.
Location: Very near cathedral, bars, restaurants, alcazar palace, tourist boats and buses.
Excellent location in Seville near all the most important tourist sites of interest. The hotel oozes class, staff superb and rooms very comfortable especially very quiet air-con makes for a good sleep. Concierge books tickets and porter arranges taxi or other transport very efficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Excellent hotel to enjoy Seville

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast!! The food is amazing and the room where it is served is out of this world. You feel like royalty!
Cons: Rooms, at the rate we paid at least, are a bit small.
Location: The old town is next door with all its historical attractions and amazing colonial architecture, dozens of restaurants and cozy pedestrian streets.
The only problem with this hotel is that it is so nice that you do not really want to leave and adventure into the old city, that sits next to the hotel. We visited at the beginning of Seville's "feria" and had a blast. This hotel is the perfect place to stay and take all the traditions and food of Seville and to feel that you are part of the history and this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from seville

I love this hotel, location is perfect.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Property and location
Cons: to much furnitures.
Location: The best location, cathedral, downtown and the most important places in the city are very close.
This property is spectacular. The view and specially in the holy week is amazing. Rooms are good, confortable but to many furnitures Location, location!!!!!
5 out of 5
by clorinda

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Most romantic hotel we ever stayed at Exquisite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and grounds.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The room was very small and very expensive. It felt uncomfortably crowded with two people. There was no place to even open s suitcase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Majestic classical hotel very well located

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Breath taking classical grand building, decor and rooms. Very well located.
Cons: If I'm being ultra picky, then the bathrooms fixtures did not seem to match the grandeur to the rest of the hotel. Slightly wobbly toilet seat etc.
Location: the big three in Seville are all walking distance. The Alcazar. The Cathedral and the Plaza d' Espana.
If you are looking for the wow factor then look no further than the neo classical Alfonso. The building looks as though it should be a palace or museum occupying its own entire block close to the amazing Alcazar. Tourists stop to photograph the hotel and the interior is something to marvel at with its 1920's style tiled decor and beautiful centre courtyard space given over to tables from which to sit, chill and take it all in with a drink. Our room was a slightly larger one than the basic rooms which still look spectacular (room 241) which was huge and beautifully furnished and decorated. It had a lovely view over the central outside park. All floors are reached by old fashioned lifts which work perfectly and I never had to wait for one in the three days we were there. Beautiful flower arrangements, almost works or art in themselves were everywhere. There's an American bar which you could film a 1920's movie in! Beautiful. Have an amazing G&T there. The concierge was very helpful and recommended two great restaurants. All in all a memorable hotel that you'll never forget but of course it's the upper end of the market. This will be our default base when we go back to the beautiful city of Seville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Perfectly beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Room size and closet space, shutters for the windows, the terrace was fabulous. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL and the staff wonderful.
Location: Easy walking to all the popular sites.
We stayed in Sevilla at this hotel for 4 nights and did not want to leave. Excellent location, easy access to all the wonderful sites of the city. Lots of room in our hotel room with drawer space and ample closet space.