Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tenerife

Close to lovely open square with cafes

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Stayed in the hotel on trips to Seville and the with my family in the apartments. Tried many other hotels first but this was by far the best
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed customers

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Budget hotel close to places of interest in the old town of Seville. Parking available, at an extra daily cost, was below ground of the studio apartment opposite. Parking must be reserved in advance. Difficult to find hotel in maze of narrow streets. Reception poor. Had to pay immediately on arrival. No reception after 9 pm so had code entry to main street door. No-one available overnight although an emergency contact telephone number was given, but we had no phone. We had to wait till reception man arrived around 9 am each day before we could go for breakfast. He had to manually write a small card for each room which we had to hand in to the staff at a bar about a three minute walk down the street. No food available in the hotel. Lift did not work with 4 adults plus bags so we either went separately or used the stairs. Room fairly clean, towels thin bit changed daily. Bedding changed daily but did not fit properly. Window overlooked high wall and not patio as advertised. En-suite was a decent size but the laminate flooring needed attention where water had leaked from the shower. Overall it was not a good experience for us seniors but guess we got what we paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Noisy street

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very conveniently situated - within easy walking distance of many of the sites..the room was basic, but comfortable.
Cons: My main complaint is the noise from the street outside. It is a busy, narrow road with buildings on both sides, so there is nowhere for the street noise to dissipate to. Once the daytime traffic stops, the evening revellers use it as a route home. I spent three nights in the hotel, and slept very little. My companion had the sense to wear earplugs, and managed to sleep through. Unless you are a sound sleeper, I suggest that you do the same if you book this hotel. There are one or two rooms to the side of the hotel, which might be slightly quieter. Also, be aware of the late check-in arrangements..........the reception desk is only manned until 9pm. If you arrive later, you need to know the 4 digit code for the lock on the front door. This was e-mailed to us, but only 4 hours before we were due to arrive, by which time we were in the air and had no access to e-mail. We arrived at midnight, and it took several attempts to contact the member of staff whose emergency number was by the door in order to gain access. Not what we needed after a long day travelling!
Location: The location is excellent from the point of view of visiting the sites. It is a 15 minute walk from the main bus station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great locationb Could do with some reovation

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We found the staff were exceptionally helpfull
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, did not get what I paid for.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a superior double room for 3 nights. On hotels.com webs. it says these have a balcony or terrace with a city view. I had also asked for a higher floor room, a small refrigerator in the room and a room with a bathtub. When I checked in I got a ground floor room with a tiny terrace with 4 floor high walls on each side, no city views whatsoever, a shower not a bathtub and no refrigerator (knew that one was a stretch). Talked to the receptionist, who spoke very little english, he seemed to understand the trouble but said that the hotel was full, everyone else was checked in and there was nothing he could do. Said that a room would become available the next day with city views and he would look into putting me in it. I got settled into my lame excuse of a room, which was far from superior in any way, went out to find dinner and on my way past reception the same receptionist asked me to wait a minute. He was serving another costumer for 10 minutes before he finally told me that the room that would become available the next day, also called a superior double in their own system (which he showed me on their computer screen), was more expensive than the room I got and therefore they would probably not be able to let me have it UNLESS I PAID MORE. He said that they would look into it the next day. The next day I was told that there had been made a booking during the night and I could not change rooms. I stayed in my terrible room for 3 nights. And jacuzzi is in another building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
They were very accommodating for a personal situation with regards to their check-in hour rules
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. Great value.
4 out of 5
by Alison from Glasgow

A small , well run hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice boutique hotel. The young man at reception (Santos) went out of his way to make us welcome. Although we were early we received our room soon after arrival. He also provided us with lots of helpful tourist information about attractions. The hotel is well situated for sightseeing, eating , shopping etc. A number 32 bus takes you to the RENFE train station. There is a roof terrace with tables and chairs. Negatives - room was a little tired, for example sliding bathroom door, water temperature was only cool for showering. However I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable, good value stay.