Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Location, location, location.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Architecture, style, location.
Cons: Breakfast was mediocre at best. The actual hotel needs some investment attention.
Location: Great location. Not suitable for using a car but great for walking around and exploring.h
The hotel is well situated for walking and exploring. It has all the possibility of being a real jewel but doesn't quite make it. Needs to be refreshed, updated. It has an interesting character but was a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Beautiful, great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nice, comfortable, clean, reasonably priced.
Cons: Ban smoking from the courtyards. I could smell people smoking outside my room.
Location: 5 minute walk to Alameda de Hercules with dozens of restaurants, 10 minute walk to the old town. A taxi to Isla Magica was less than 7 Euro.
Beautifully appointed hotel, in the Spanish style with tile and courtyards. It is also in a great location, walking distance from most of what you want to see in Seville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice quiet location, beautiful patio

Posted May 8, 2017
Very close to hop on and off station Plaza de Duque, free coffee, beautiful building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted May 7, 2017
Our comfortable room over looked a pretty patio. The hotel has its own parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London England

City Centre Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Good quality accommodation for a reasonable price
Cons: more signage around local area, the local small twisting lanes meant a struggle sometimes to find our way on foot.
Location: Convenient and quiet. Selection of cheaper cafes nearby
Helpful Staff, useful location for site seeing, eating and shopping. Allowed us to book in early and leave our luggage late. Lovely rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Nice hotel close to the cultural sight.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Location: Convenient with good cultural things close by.
Enjoyable with excellent weather. Difficult to find on arrivining in Seville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet location but not far from bars, restaurants, tourist attractions. Helpful staff. Breakfast served until 11am.
Cons: Breakfast room was a bit cramped at peak times.
Nice, clean, friendly hotel close to the historic centre, bars, restuarants etc. Small but comfortable and clean rooms. Good selection of food at breakfast. Perfect for a short break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fairly good location, staff helpful

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Fairly good location , helpful staff. Very comfortable and clean rooms, very good communal areas, lobby with newspapers.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities. None in room, communal lounge only disposable polystyrene cups. There should be a better coffee machine and real crockery.
Location: location good for cafes restaurants and shopping. A little far from main monuments and cathedral
Stayed four night for sight seeing and museum visits in Seville, Enjoyed our stay in Seville. great and beautiful city, people friendly and helpful. Great weather for March.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Elegant historical hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We stayed 5 nights at the Cervantes hotel in Seville and were quite pleased with all aspects. The front end staff were friendly and helpful with touring and attraction suggestions and seemed to be able to speak in an amazing number of languages to customers. The room and bathroom were large. A stocked mini fridge was provided. There was no safe or coffee maker in the room but both were available elsewhere for our use. The AC also worked as a heating unit, which we did use a few times. There is attractive marble everywhere you look in the hallways and steps and courtyards. We tried the breakfast just once and there were plenty of options provided, including hot scrambled eggs, bacon and wieners, various pastries, yogurt, cereals, juices and fruits. The best feature of this completely remodelled ancient hotel is its location. We literally walked everywhere to all the notable monuments, museums and attractions in 20-25 minutes! There are numerous cafes, bars and restaurants and shops within a 5" walk. It is a great place to stay.