Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Don't Think That They Care About Their Guests

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Cons: Customer Service
We arrived in Seville by train on the day of a taxi strike. There were no rides to be had, as Uber was also sypathetic to the strike. The hotel is located over 5 miles from the train station. We tried to call the hotel to see if they had a shuttle, but the call could not go through, so we decided to try walking. We wondered around through the narrow, winding streets using our GPS, but the hotel was not showing up. When the batteries went dead on our cell phones and the sun went down, we decided to go to another hotel. We called Expedia right away and told them what happened and asked to cancel the 2 night reservation at Hotel Cervantes. Expedia tried calling the hotel, but also could not get through. After a bit of a wait, Expedia called us back and said that they found another phone number to reach them. Hotel Cervantes said that they would think it over about refunding us and email me within the next day, or two. I never heard from them again. I realize that we are adults and responsible for finding transportation to the hotel. That being said, they had to know about the nationwide strike in advance. They could have emailed us a warning, or they could have had a driver waiting at the train station and airpoprt for their guests to arrive that day. I would have gladly paid a shuttle service to give us a ride. Instead, the Hotel Cervantes did nothing. I really don't think they caried one iota about us. Thankfully, the hotel that we did end up in did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Hotel is Nice but need a bus to go Malaga center overall a good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

A little biy out of the way, but well worth it.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This is an excellent hotel. The location can be a little bit confusing when you're walking back from the main sites, but it's worth the money. It is on a quiet backstreet (other than the Santa Maria procession, which we absolutely adored). My wife and I found the staff to be very helpful. We just regret that we just didn't have enough time to enjoy the wonderful open sky salons situated in the inner courtyards. We definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

perfect hotel in the historic downtown area

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Good stay in he historic city of Sevilla. We only stayed one night but we would have been happy to stay longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice but not impressive. Very difficult to get to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

One of Many hotels in congested old city area.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The free coffee in lobby and bright atrium area with plants was a nice touch. You can get discounts to the Hop On/Hop Off Bus Tour which I highly rec
Cons: Clearly stated booking info about Parking for hotel booking via Expedia. Name change in booking and better signage outside Hotel to make it easier to
Location: Plaza Duque shopping and food nearby. Local eateries and small shops around the corner too.
Hard to find this Hotel because I was looking for Best Western Cervantes which doesn't exist since the Best Western name was dropped in 2016. GPS instructions to find this location are challenging and the Expedia info about Parking was misleading. I had to park in a dark, hot public parking lot that was a confusing 15 min drive away and cost nearly 20 Euros each day. Very disappointed I didn't get Hotel Parking space with my reservation as per the Expedia info. This hotel is about 5 min walk to popular Plaza Duque area where the food and shopping is but you may be better off to find a hotel closer to that location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate N.Y.

Comfortable, friendly, relaxed and central

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very quiet hotel, centred around two open courtyard gardens and just a few minutes walk from the centre of Seville. Comfortable rooms, nice facilities and simply the best staff - with a particular shout out to Jacob, who couldn't have been any more helpful if he'd wanted to - made this a great base for our three night stop off in Seville. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Quiet, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, cleanliness, quiet aircon.
Cons: The room key card locked me out four times in a week, but was reset by staff
Location: Bus stop is less than five minutes walk away and there is a very good choice of restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk.
Hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the Cathedral/Alcazar area, through the main shopping streets. Checking in/out was smooth and the courtyard, with numerous plants, is a pleasant place to socialise. Not many tv channels on offer in the room, but newspapers in different languages available at reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The character of this hotel could not be better. Charm and history joined with a touch of elligance ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It's simple but comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, it was clean and the location is good too.