Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what a pleasant stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
staff was very nice and helpful, the Wifi was excellent and i felt very safe in the hotel. Especially upon asking even difficult questions or requiring help with administrational works the front desk did not disappoint and helped me out very nicely. i will return to this hotel if i ever visit napoli again 5/5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great location close to the port and to Via Toledo. Very clean. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
A typical city budget hotel. It was good value and very clean. Breakfast was included and the staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late afternoon and were a bit concerned at the location of the hotel. It was in a narrow side street and there was rubbish/litter everywhere. We soon realised this was quite normal for Naples, not the cleanest of cities we have ever visited. Our room, whilst clean was tired and in need of being updated. There was no coffee/tea making facilities in the room and the breakfast area was very basic, however the breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel close to most attractions

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Breakfast is about average of continental breakfast. Hotel is on the little street next to main street which has many restaurants and shops. Also hotel is within the walk distance to harbor and most attractions of the city. Safety wise, I don't recommend walk around in the late night because this is the city Naples. but it is absolutely fine before 8PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, canada

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It is close to train station with about 1 stop of subway distance. Absolutely you can walk if you want. It is about walk distance to boat harbor to cinque terre and most attractions. Generally Napoli is not safe place to walk around in the night how ever this hotel is close to main street which is safe to walk around before dusk. Breakfast is about normal continental quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Met and exceeded our expectations

Posted Aug 17, 2017
During our 2 1/2 weeks in Naples, the hotel met and exceeded our expectations on all fronts so that is why I am giving it a 5 star rating. This is one solid 3 star hotel. The largest rooms we've ever had during a stay in Europe, so clean you could eat off the floors, the A/C worked perfectly (and we were there when it was 36 and 37oC in Naples), great staff at the front desk and for room cleaning, a good substantial breakfast every day with an espresso...we loved staying here and love Napoli. The location was perfect close to the Universita' metro stop so all of Naples was at your fingertips and you were only one stop away from Garibaldi train station for those wonderful day excursions all over Italy...and we did many. We have no complaints at all about staying here and would again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Hotel is fairly close to the Port.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The fact it is nearer the Port which is definitely the better part of Naples. It s too hectic near to the Train Station.
Cons: How to use the Air Conditioner unit. It was much too stuffy and sussing out the control unit a bit faffy.
Location: As it is close to the Port, very handy to get to and also the Castel is there and a new shopping centre with Eateries.A nicer part of Naples for sure.
The Hotel is nearer the Port than the Train Station which is a 15 min walk away. Although that is not too bad considering it is very hectic in that part of Naples. Just watch your back! Don t go out and about with jewellery that will be ripped off you. I know!
5 out of 5
by John

Good clean well placed hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Took a lot of time looking for well located hotel which was clean Staff all very helpful and rooms surprisingly large would stay again.