Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in city centre.

Posted Jan 30, 2018
The hotel was perfectly located in the city centre which meant we could hop in and out to suit. Even managed to have drinks on the roof terrace next to the pool one afternoon. Lovely ambiance and calmness in the hotel. Room was grandiose with a large comfortable bed and quiet at night even though centrally located. Really pleased with hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

An Artistic Residence

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Loved its position and general warmth and character.
Cons: The reception could update there knowledge of events and tours.
Location: It's got it all within walking distance, almost.
In a sea of beautiful historic buildings that is Seville. The Doña Maria Hotel has flowed with the times to enhance your stay in warm surroundings and comfort. Many thanks Tony and Marea. Sydney, Australia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good position, great views.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: The location, and splendid views from the rooftop bar.
Cons: Improve the lighting in the rooms.
Location: Very central.
Room somewhat stark and basic. Small window overlooking other rooms. Bathroom well stocked but shower very feeble. The breakfast was okay, but coffee dispensing machine produced hot chocolate instead. The TV didn't work at all - no signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Talbot

Lovely hotel, central location- brilliant

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The hotel was immaculate, staff superb and the rooms ideal for what we were looking for . The whole experince of Seville was fantastic , from the weather , the food and drink , to sights and it’s people. So welcoming . Would definently return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Lovely position but let down by room !!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Hotel was lovely and an amazing position for sightseeing but room our room was stuffy and with no view .... disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Nice location but poor facilities

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The location is very nice and the staff was very helpful; but the first room that they assigned to me had a terrible vibration and noise from heating system so sleeping was pretty complicate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
All about location. The bad was borderline horrific but location made the stay worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, very pretty hotel BUT NOISY

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: VERY convenient. Right next to the Cathedral and walkable to Espana Square and Parasol, Flamenco Museum etc. Great restaurants. Perfect location.
Stayed here two nights. Pros: *Staff: Nice staff. We asked a lot of questions about the area and the culture and they provided so much useful information for us. *Room: The room is VERY pretty. I was very happy with the room. Bed is comfortable and there is a fridge as well. Cons: *Noise: It's so convenient that it's right next to the Cathedral. Great night view. However, what it also means is that.. You get to hear the bells of the cathedral every hour. I think it starts to ring at 7AM or 8AM, I can't remember but it rings every hour telling you what time it is. HOWEVER, later, it rings so frequently for so many times consequently for like 5 minutes (I think when there is a mess going on?).It actually woke us up in the morning. You can also hear all those people dragging their luggage and trucks going in and out in the morning even with your windows closed. It REALLY bothered me. So, if you wish have a peaceful relax vacation with lazy morning, reconsider staying here. *Washroom: There is no conditioner so make sure to pack one if you need one. I later realized, however, that other hotels in Spain didn't provide us with a conditioner. I think it might be a Spain thing..?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great weekend stay in the heart of old Seville.would definitely go again. The view from the roof terrace is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice old style hotel.very central to tourist site

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Old style hotel with good srvice and the feeling of an old aristocratic house, which it was. Right next to cathedral. View from roof terrace is worth having a drink or two there to enjoy it. Location can make noise from street a bit noticeable.