Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good price, excellent location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We had to wait until after 2pm to check in, but could leave our bags with them. The hotel is on the 4th floor of an apartment block, but lots of CCTV cover reception. Was a little concerned that they wanted to keep hold of our passports for a while, but apparently it's normal in Italy. Staff were friendly and helpful. There's no kettle and complementary tea/coffee etc in the room. You can opt for room service breakfast at €3.50, we did this once and it's an ok deal for the price. Location is spot on; very close to the centre with loads of restaurants to choose from. Cost us €40 from the airport and a fixed price of €20 to get back to the airport by taxi. You could possibly navigate your way to Naples via bus reasonably well at a fraction of the cost, but would take longer. Back to the hotel and stay.... Beds were reasonably comfy; we had to upgrade as I'd picked a twin "large single" room. Twin doesn't mean two separate beds! The bathroom hand towels are like thin tea towels, but the bath sheet was ok. We were in the room right next to reception and was concerned that it could be noisy, but thankfully not from reception, but the wall to the adjacent room was a little thin. Overall, excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget and close to everything

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Great shower and funky wall paintings.
If you are looking for a low cost hotel with clean comfortable beds and a great power shower this is the place. The area seems a bit run down when you first arrive but it does not have a feeling of being unsafe and you are living in the centre of napolitan life complete with washing hanging outside apartments and the noise of everyday life around you. The windows are double glazed so that softens the sound at night. You can walk to everything you need from this location and the price for the breakfast is reasonable compared to cafe prices outside. The hotel is situated on the forth floor sandwiched between local apartments and has a typical small three person elevator which is a squeeze with big bags and you pop out on to a 24 hour manned reception area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to middle of naples

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: StFf and clean bedding
Cons: Would be nice to have a kettle on the room and maybe a small fridge
Location: Location near the main tribulane street where it was busy night and day and lots of shops and cafes. But easy for trip out to herculeum Pompeii
Was very easy to find , it is easy to use the metro and just round the corner at university. Which can be got at garibaldi station. We managed to get a 7 day ticket which can be used on all forms of transport accept the alibis from that airport which was 4 euro. Hotel was clean and bedding changed everyday. It was quiet at night Friday and Saturday nights had youngsters. Enjoying themselves so a bit noisy then. But staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel for budget travelers in good area

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Price, decor, staff, neighborhood
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable.
We enjoyed our stay here. The paintings all over the hotel were awesome! The hotel is a great price for those travelling on a budget. Bed wasn't the most comfortable, but we weren't paying for extra soft pillows and king size beds like at expensive hotels! It had all the necessities we needed - big shower, privacy, quiet, TV, AC. Hotel staff were great! Very friendly and helpful. We also loved the area - it was safe, right beside the university. Lots of university students in the area, nearby lots of bars, restaurants and good pizzerias. Would definitely recommend this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Average hotel... naples though is awful

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel itself is tucked away down a back alley in a gated area spoilt by the cafe at the gate entrance full of youths smoking tobacco and weed. The whole of Naples is filthy and the area around the hotel is quite grubby and unwelcoming... despite being right near the main tourist area. Cars and mopeds play chicken with you on the streets at top speed and is a little crazy. On the plus side, the hotel is really clean, the staff are friendly and let use an umbrella during the rain. Rooms are cleaned daily and have tv (no English channels at all... I went through all 800!!!) And have air conditioning as well as a fan. Towels are like small tea towels rather than proper towels but they did the job. Overall an ok experience and although naples is a s...hole, the hotel for the price is not bad. Ps don't drag cases there, the cobbles are a nightmare. Get the metro to the university for €1.10
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: - consistently explaining how the security works on arrival, returning passports or not leaving the front desk unmanned
Location: right by the old town
- felt a bit less secure because so much security was in the hands of hotel staff, and very variable staff (eg when we checked in, a lot of the details on how the gates/keys work wasn't mentioned, whereas the next day's morning staff was very welcoming and made sure we knew how the gate worked, etc) - a bit inconvenient if you want to just quickly step outside and you are rooming with anyone else, because the keys need to be returned to reception every time you leave the hotel, and the electricity doesn't work in the room without the keys / the room is very dark
3 out of 5
by Muntather

Meh

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but that's about it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location, average room, poor service.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Wotif
The host on my arrival was very poor. Showed me very little information. I had to ask for the code for the gate, the Wi-Fi code, check out time, and other information that is usually given on check in. Big group of people smoking pot at the front gate every time I came back to it, not the hotels fault, but made me uneasy. That in mind, the hotel is in a part of town that represents naples well, great streets to walk around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice location at the center of Napoli

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay!! Friendly staff aswell The location is also nice as very close to train station
2 out of 5
by Herendira

Sadly a Flop

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
As much as I hate to say, I really really disliked the hotel. The staff is amazing and is located in a okay area. You have to provide codes twice to even enter the building and then a key to your room that you have to lock yourself in close. The room was SMALL, the bed SMALLER, the water pressure in the shower was horrible, and the bed was painful. The enternece to the hotel is hard to find and is always filled with 10+ 20 year olds at the cafe next door. It is on the 4th floor and the closet is smaller than the shower area we had. I would not book this hotel again and I hate to say that but my back and sanity would not allow me to do so.