Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Quick Trip to Napoli

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hotel is very well located nearby Via Toledo, from there you can walk to the main attractions like Napoli Soterranea, Castel Nuovo, Plaza Bellini, etc. The hotel staff is very friendly and goes the extra mile to make sure you have a pleasant stay. I will definitely come back on my next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Maria Chiara, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, thank you for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed our little hotel and its location. We hope to meet you again in the future. Warm greetings from Napoli
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Only stayed here one night but had no problems with my stay. Seemed clean, staff were helpful. Easy walk to the Toledo station. Enjoyed the area. Was able to walk around the city a bit from the hotel, and also get other places easily by transit. Overall enjoyed my stay here. Bit noisy from the street, but it didn't really bother me that much. Area maybe at first looks a bit unsafe, but I had no issues and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Maria Chiara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and its location. We hope to meet you again in the future. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located, friendly, clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We were recommended this hotel by a friend, they told us it wasn't glamorous but was well located, close to the town centre and within walking distance of the sea front and museum. The hotel is in the lively Spanish Quarter which we loved, the Vomero hill with cable car is right behind the hotel, the old town centre, waterfront and archaeological museum are all within walking distance, and there's a metro station just 200m away. The interior by London standards is dated but one soon forgot that as the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, the hotel really clean, our room and bathroom were generous in size, minibar in the room and lovely (for Europe), as much as you want, breakfast included in the price! We walked past one of the more glamorous hotels that was full when I was booking this holiday, it looked lovely but if we went to Naples again I'm not sure I would try somewhere else, as I don't think we would risk not getting the wonderful service that we had at Il Convento.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Maria Chiara, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, thank you for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us... sometimes the second choice is better than the first one :-) We hope to meet you again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, lively area.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better toiletries
Location: Very vibrant and walking distance to everything.
This is a fairly basic hotel (you should take your own toiletries for example) but plenty of towels, a kettle which we really appreciated and good housekeeping every day. The road outside is very lively with people and mopeds. There are also some church bells which go off from 7am onwards at regular intervals. Breakfast was satisfactory for such a small hotel but be prepared to share a table as it is refectory style. We were very happy to stay here for 5 nights especially as we could walk to all the local sights and a metro station is close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Maria Chiara, Hotel Management
Dear Beckdeb , thank you for your review. Our name is "il Convento" and we have tried to recreate the atmosphere of an ancient Neapolitan convent. And just like in a convent in the refectory (breakfast room), our guests will find large tables where they can have breakfast all together and meet new people. For those who prefer a more intimate atmosphere, we offer free room service. In bathrooms there are dispensers with soap, bubble bath and shampoo. We are opposed to disposable products, but we supply them on request. We hope to have left a good memory of your trip to naples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Ideal hotel to experience the best of Naples

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
We had walked for 7 days in the Gargano Peninsula and then had five days in Il Convento seeing the sights of naples , this colourful edgy city of culture and food . We could walk within five minutes to three of the top ten sites in Naples and had the Metro within the same distance . We did walk farther to the Cloisters of Santa Chiara and the Museo Archeologica and pizza on the Via Tribunali , The reception staff were very helpful as our flight with Monarch was cancelled with they ceased trading , we did't have access to a computer so they were able to find the information and reassure us that the CAA would be getting us home . Lovely breakfast and comfortable room . Basically spot on !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Maria Chiara, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for your nice words: review like these give us the charge to offer the best service every day Hugs from Napoli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It is a wonderful place in the middle of the most characteristic part of old Naples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Maria Chiara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to meet you again in the future. Warm greetings from Napoli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Decent

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lovely, great value hotel in a vibrant area, close to plenty of great restaurants and bars. Decent breakfast, friendly staff. Would certainly stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Maria Chiara, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to meet you again in the future. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan, UK

Fantastic hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Went on short break with 3 friends and all really enjoyed the hotel. Staff were friendly and super helpful, answered all our questions about the city, transport, tourist spots etc. And even helped us track down a lost jacket. The room was incredibly clean and had everything we needed. All four of us had our own beds and lots of space for suitcases, clothes, etc. Also had a very nice bathroom although the shower was a little too small. Only had one complaint for the whole stay (5 nights) which was the breakfast bell which is rang every half an hour or so whilst breakfast is being served, which isn't great if you fancy a bit of a lie in. However, the breakfast was fantastic and had a large spread with something for everyone. One of our party is a vegetarian and she didn't struggle to have a filling breakfast every morning of our stay. Overall a fantastic hotel located only a 2 miniute walk from the main shopping street that I would recommend to anyone staying in Naples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Maria Chiara, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, thank you for your nice words. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel. Bell you heard in the morning wasn't for breakfast: we are in front of a church and it was church bell!!!! :-) I hope to meet you again in the future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trunch

Fabulous courtyard which made the stay absolutely

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great location and fantastic atmosphere...church bells added atmosphere....you felt like you were back in time..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Maria Chiara, Hotel Management
Dear Stella, thank you for your nice review. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to meet you again in the future. Hugs from Napoli
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland California USA

Grat location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: central good location
Cons: needs to do a better breakfast
nice hotel excellent staff good location. noisy motor scooters on the streets
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Maria Chiara, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Anne, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and its location: few steps from Via Toledo and Piazza del Plebiscito, close to the historical center and public transport to reach Pompei, Sorrento, Capri and Ischia. We offer a continental breakfast with homemade cakes and pies, typical pastries like sfogliatelle, yoghurt, fresh fruit, ham, local cheeses such as mozzarella and ricotta, vegetables, tomatoes, boiled and scrambled eggs, hot dishes of the day and much more . We are always available to meet our customers' special requests. Greetings from Napoli