Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Excellent Location, Friendly and Helpful staff and quality of room is outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Thank you for all. we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Alice

Lovely family hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at Miramare are lovely. Treated us like family. Highly recommended :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for all. Direction and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lackawanna, NY

Great views.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great views. Room of mirrors. Nice large bathroom. Breakfast on the roof was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Thank you for all. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by mario

spectacular view of the Bay of Naples & Vesuvius

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at a "Bed and Breakfast" in Naples, only to find it was a dingy dark place, in a dingy dark, and hard to get to area of Naples. We gladly gave up our first day payment and RAN out of the place to look for a nicer place. Using hotels.com, we found this gem. It is along the Bay of Naples waterfront. It was once the U.S. Consulate in Naples, and it is elegant, with true old world charm. Breakfast is served on the terrace atop the hotel. It has a spectacular view of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius. I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel with beautiful view

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The rooftop view and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There were lots of restaurants nearby. We were able to take a short cab ride to the train station to travel to Erculano for a tour.
This hotel was nice and accommodating. We only stayed one night but the room was clean and had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to have breakfast on the rooftop terrace, which has the most BEAUTIFUL view of Vesuvius. I would definitely stay here again. It was also a quick cab ride from the cruise ship port, which is where we came from.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Thank you for all. All our best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful location, friendly staff, elegance from a long past generation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The rooftop garden and huge breakfast served up there is reason enough to stay here. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Full of character and charm

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It's traditional ambience. The attitude of the staff
Spent 5 nights in this charming hotel next to the sea but with easy access to the city. The staff were extremely pleasant, helpful, obliging and full of useful advice. Wonderful view from our balcony of the bay, Vesuvius and the Islands. Breakfast on the roof was a special experience. Close to a range of good restaurants. Would undoubtedly use it next time we visit Naples
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Good location, but too noisy.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the one night we stayed, but too noisy. Close enough subway to get to Pompeii after checking in around 1:30pm. Also close enough to walk to the ferry docks to Capri. About 15 minute walk. If you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels