Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Super helpful staff, good location and the hotel is awesomely decorated and set up. I was very surprised by how well the place was set up. I really enjoyed the feeling of this hotel. We only stayed for one night and I wish it had been more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cohoes ny

Room rated way too high.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Bed was ver uncomfortable. The a/c barely worked. The road noise was very loud. Party area right outsifthe hotel so if that's what your looking for and not reat, then this is the place for you. Tried to cut my stay short due to the above issues and manager refuse any refund on second night. We still left and Expedia made good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire england

I love Napoli

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The helpful and friendly staff the cleanliness and the courtyard where you could sit on sofas and just chill out with a glass of wine or coffee
Cons: would have liked to have tea/coffe making facilities in our room
Location: right in the centre within easy reach of museums churches designer shops if you want them Metro very short walk giving you access to all of Naples
Very nice hotel good position right in the centre most sights walkable easy access to Metro plenty of places to eat spoilt for choice we walked to the port and front and the castille I am slightly disabled but managed it ok hotel only 15/20 minutes from airport, hotel books cabs if needed and they have lots of information on all tourist sights boat and bus timetables we worked out bus routes to all the major points so we travelled all round Naples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east coast, usa

Charming boutique hotel in an old palazzo

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious modem facility with modern taste in an old and interesting galleria. Great staff. Fine service. Overall an excellent stay at a modestly price
Cons: All great. No suggestions
Location: World famous archaeological museum. Good walks.
I had a vertical room with a lower sitting area and an upstairs bed and bath -- very roomy modern and spotless. The staff was extremely helpful -- even had a breakfast bag ready for me at no charge for my early hour taxi to airport. The recommendation for dining at Osteria Carmela around the corner was perfect. The hotel is a very short walk to the world famous museum. Don't be put off by the unobtrusive entrance which is typical of many old palazzos in Italy. This hotel goes on my very shortlist of favorites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Supel hotel in central location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very stylish, clean and comfortable with beautiful courtyard setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Wonderful hotel in a great area of gorgeous Naples

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and kind. Gave is great recommendations, called taxis for us, carried luggage etc. it's a beautiful hotel in beautiful Piazza Bellini!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: It is a calm oasis. Everything is clean and attractive & the informal service of drinks in the courtyard garden is pleasant.
Cons: If only the street could be improved to the level of attractiveness of the hotel.
Location: It is very close to the Archeological Museum, which is large & full of interest. No difficulty in getting to the railway station on foot or by taxi.
I received a room upgrade without my asking. Being able to speak to Reception on arrival at Naples Railway Station & their sending a recognisable taxi at a fixed price, all in a few minutes, was a real plus. Standing around makes one vulnerable & using this service makes one feel empowered! The staff were, without exception pleasant & very helpful. It would be nice to be greeted at the door of the breakfast room on the 1st morning. That said the informality of that meal was a plus. Sad to see the amount of graffiti in the area, it would put some foreigners off staying longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Too noisy to sleep

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel is located right across the street from the Piazza. While this sounds like a good idea, the people that gather in this Piazza until 6 o'clock in the morning yelling and screaming and honking horns made it impossible to fall asleep the entire night. I realize this is not the hotels fault but we stayed here for one night (on a weeknight) and the noise outside the hotel kept us awake the entire night. The area is very ghetto and run down and I would suggest staying elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For Naples this place is great

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Private courtyard, breakfast and staff.
Cons: Room comfort
Location: Museum Archeological.
Came to Naples for one night to visit the Archeological Museum (Pompeii collection). This place two blocks away. Hotel very modern, new and clean. Beautiful private courtyard for guests, away (and secure) from neighbourhood street. Only complaint was room size small and chairs in it very uncomfortable. Would recommend for a quick stop over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great stay near Archaeological Museum!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: courtyard and breakfast. modern rooms.
Clean and well appointed rooms! Great service in a great location.