Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

Lovely hotel in stunning historical building

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The Posada del Lucero is a modern hotel in the most beautiful historic building. Rooms are really large with a good bathroom with rain shower and very comfortable bed. The only slight downside of our room (B4) was that it was a little noisy outside in the morning as you could hear people in the central courtyard area moving furniture about. The hotel has it's own roof terrace which has sun loungers with parasols, a seating area, bar and small pool. We enjoyed sitting up there and having a cold beer after a long day of walking around the city. Location wise the hotel is located within easy walking distance of all the main tourist sights and there are loads of fabulous restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria; In the name of the whole staff of Hotel Posada del Lucero, we thank you deeply your positive comments that we have received through Expedia. Your honest opinion can be a valuable reference for other customers who are thinking of staying with us, which we appreciate greatly. Appreciating your time writing this review, and waiting to meet him again soon in our hotel, we say goodbye sincerely, Customer Service Hotel Posada del Lucero
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent hotel in Seville

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Exceeded expectations. Checking in and out was very easy, rooms were great value and the hotel itself is beautiful. Clean, minimalist and understated decor (I chose this hotel because of that). Location-wise Seville isn't huge so you can walk anywhere and this is quite central, 10 minutes to most places. Highlight were the staff though, every one of them were friendly and accomodating especially Antonio, who was lovely enough to share with me a lot of his knowledge of local food. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

great hotel but being renovated!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
When we checked in we were told the hotel was being renovated. The pool and rooftop were closed. There were building works going all day from 6:30 am to 7 pm which made relaxing or sleeping in impossible. The staff were lovely, apologised and eventually moved us to a different hotel after admitting they didn't think the hotel should even be open. It was a shame as the location, staff and overall feel of the hotel was great but they should not be taking bookings while this work is being done especially if charging the same price.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Excellent hotel ideally located.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel in every way. The staff ,in particular,were extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much bother. Location is a 15/20 minute walk to all the major tourist sites. Air conditioning was very effective with outdoor temperatures approaching 40 C degrees. Modern but sympathetic restoration within an old building. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Boutique Hotel perfectly situated !

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Posada Lucero. The hotel has welcoming staff and a lovely cloistered lobby. Although the rooms do not have outward facing windows, it is okay as the Seville sun is very strong. The rooms have excellent air conditioning. Unfortunately, the hotel had some renovations of the rooftop poiol so we could not use it and there was some noise. The hotel is very well situated for visiting the old town and the Metropol Parasol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Good location air conditioning excellent
Location: lots of interesting palaces and churches
Ideal for 2 ladies travelling together, plenty of space in the room with good mirrors and electric sockets. Situated centrally for sight seeing on foot and not too far away from the railway station. The hotel staff we friendly and most helpful and the breakfasts were good. The room was kept clean at all time.
5 out of 5
by eliana

Great location,nice rooms ,

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great,very nice people at the desk,very helpful,proffesional and pleasant. The location fantastic,close to the historic attractions,restaurants. The breakfast is good,but expensive.There are many places around much cheaper to eat breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the city centre

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast and afternoon offered. The hotel is closed to the city centre but is a bit of a walk to Santa Justa or Plaza de Armas. The reception is really helpful in recommending restaurants or things to do. They have a pool but currently under renovation so you need to walk down to their sister hotel to use the rooftop pool, about a 10 mins walk. The hotel can be slightly echoey due to the building so can be noisy in the morning as people are checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Cozy and quaint hotel.
Charming hotel. Friendly staff. Centrally located in historical district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels