Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel and staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel was nice and fairly clean. It was lacking in charm. Morning breakfast was not good and the spoons were dirty one morning. Adequate place to stay in Naples. Approximately 30 minute walk from nicer restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Cristina Gunetti , Hotel Management
many thanks for your nice review . Best regards Cristina
4 out of 5
by Anna

Nice, convenient place in Naples

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Location was marvelous , right across from Botanical garden which we enjoyed all morning. Safe street and direct to Archeological Museum also very close walking distance to many churches and important works of art within. Good Napolitani pizza close down the street. I thought property was charming with beautiful stained glass windows in stairwells. Rooftop terrace to get above it all. They called a cab at 3 am for the airport which came promptly and had a set fee of 17 E guaranteed by the hotel. The hotel prepared a breakfast bag for our departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff, clean room and a great terrace

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The staff were incredibly friendly. The rooms were large, clean and had air con and wifi. The rooms were very quiet due to excellent insulation. The 5th floor terrace provides panoramic views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Giosuè Fiore, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your kind review. Hoping to welcome again for your eventually futhur stay in Naples we send you our best regards. Giosuè Fiore
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely people going through hard times

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: people who work in it
Cons: quality of provisions
Location: museum, churches
Staff at the hotel are fine. However they are hamstrung by orders from above to 'save resources', it seems. We needed to ask for small bar of soap, and even a second towel for us as a couple. Breakfast -included is only worthwhile as the food immediately outside is not that good. Hotel is situated in an area that needs urgent upgrade just as the hotel. Street-food is not that how it is hyped up to be. Then there are fine dinning places available if you know how to find them and get there. The museum of archaeology not too far from the hotel and churches of all shapes and sizes are hidden preserves of a city in a struggle to keep itself together. Visits to Pompei & mount visuvis and at least a drive along amalfi costs are an escape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The location was convenient for us but it was rather noisy. Good hotel but maybe for 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
MANY THANKS FOR YOUR GOOD REVIEW BEST REGARDS CRISTINA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the airport: 10 minutes (without traffic) and 16 Euros taxi ride.
Cons: Sound barriers/insulation.
Location: It doesn't look safe to walk around.
This hotel cannot be rated as a 4-star: It is at maximum 3-star. We booked a superior room , but there were no amenities as expected in a 4-star hotel , such as coffee pot. Also, it is located in a very busy and noisy street, and since the rooms are not well (sound) insulated, any traffic noise is headed in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your good review about our hotel Cordial greetings Cristina Gunetti
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unimpressed + A Little Ripped Off

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room, breakfast, & location were adequate. The front desk staff ranged from condescending to tepid. Lots of street noise and exhaust. Not great but good enough for a few nights. On check-out though we were charged 30 Euros/per day for parking even though we found this hotel with a "free parking" search term on Hotels.com... I suppose this is a complaint for the website too. Furthermore, we were charged for a "large vehicle" (small van) even though it took up exactly 1 parking space just like all the other cars in the lot. So basically we got robbed a little on the way out the door. I do not recommend this hotel at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your good review about our hotel Cordial greetings Cristina Gunetti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Super hotel with easy access to Naples

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff, especially Franc and Fabio, the cleanliness and the airy spacious feeling inside the building, the food . It felt Neapolitan!
Cons: The wifi reception in the room was intermittent but was always available someone on the public areas.
Location: Perfect for seeing Naples but also you can get to many of the coastal resorts and archeological by train. The fares are cheap.
We arrived at this hotel and were warmly welcomed by Franc, he assured us that we would feel part of a family during our 10 day stay and we did. The staff were amazing, they were warm and friendly and were always happy to offer advice or answer queries. We had booked a double room but were given a much bigger room with a sofa. The room was well equipped with a flat screen TV and bathroom. This hotel is on a busy street and we had a 1st floor room looking onto the street. We could observe Naples or we use the excellent window arrangement to have a quiet air conditioned environment. Breakfast was buffet style, Italian and plentiful. The catering at night was reasonably priced and high quality. The chef, Fabio, is amazing and really made eating there a joy. Although there was a menu he was happy to offer alternatives depending on his ingredients. The 5th floor is an open roof top where you can sit and sip Spritzes and take in the atmosphere of the city below. We had a brilliant stay at this hotel, we felt relaxed and safe. It is near an underground station but the reception are happy to call a taxi for you. The city rate from the airport is fair and you should use this rather than the Airport Bus to get to and from the hotel. On our last day we left our bags with the hotel and visited the nearby Museum of Archeology. They were able to keep our bags secure and organise the taxi to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Cristina Gunetti , Hotel Management
Many thanks for your fantastic review on our hotel hall staff seid you goodbye best regards Cristina Gunetti
4 out of 5
by Sue from Boston

Photos can be deceptive

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Although checkin wasn't the friendliest, we enjoyed our room at the hotel. It was roomy and comfortable. Nice proximity to the botanical garden. Biggest disappointment was the terrace, which was not at all like the photos and not inviting at all. (And was one of the reasons I chose this hotel.) No white cotton upholstered lounge chairs! Ugly plastic furniture and blazing hot in June. Not a place I would want to hang out. Discounting this, the hotel was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many Thanks for you good review on our hotel wait you in an other time in our hotel Best Regards Cristina Gunetti
2 out of 5
by savvas from Bristol

Charming but in a noisy neighbourhood

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very charming building and clean hotel. However, the service at breakfast and qual;its of service is poor and worst of all the hotel is on a very noisy street. Even with a shuttle and curtain the noise from the street was disturbing and this happened all night long and into Sunday morning.