Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta Ga

Posted May 12, 2018
Excellent location for the train station and I didn’t feel unsafe walking to and from there and around the area. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge MA

Posted May 12, 2018
Excellent location if you want a really, nice comfortable hotel close to the historical center. Easy walk from/to central train station and Circumvesuviana terminal (for Pompeii & Sorrento). Lots of trattorias & restaurants close by. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
At first we worried about the location but once checked in we knew it was the best choice. Wonderful greeting and it was no problem that we were early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
The hotel is very modern and clean. We had a very large room, especially compared to the typically smaller rooms at most hotels in Italy. The breakfast on the roof top was a nice touch. This hotel is located close to the train station, an easy walk. They also gladly held our bags for a few hours after we checked out so we could see a few more sights with ease. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Terrible. Lost my payment and made new booking

Posted May 4, 2018
Really scary neighborhood. Did not look safe at all to get off the car. Arrived around 10:30pm by car. Did not stop. Drove right past until I could find a safe area to stop and book somewhere else. Did not mind losing my non refundable payment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Nice modern hotel

Posted May 1, 2018
Room was nice and clean. Bathroom was spacious and clean with a nice big shower. We couldn’t really feel the ac in our room even though we put it on a high temperature so assuming it wasn’t working properly. Staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 30, 2018
We booked a deluxe room (for 2nights) and recieved a standard room, although for the hotel staff that room is considered a deluxe it lacked all the comfort and treat of the room we paid for. After expressing our disappointment and after a lot of bad service we were finally moved for the second night to a deluxe room. Yes the rooms r clean but no TV working, no complimentary water, no air conditioning.... And the worst is the staff bad attitude!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Good Hotel in a dodgy area

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The Hotel and staff were great. However, I feel they could have done more to warn guests against pickpockets and how to keep your belongings safe in the area. As the result of a traumatic incident my wife and I had to cancel our last night booking due to being robbed at the train station in Naples. My cards, passports and phone were roughly taken from me by a an organised gang which truamatised my wife and at aged 76 this incident shocked me considerably. The Hotel management were unsympathetic and decided to charge us anyway which I felt was very heartless. The best way to avoid my experience is not to go there!