Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

All the staff are absolutely amazing and friendly!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Must one of the best hostel that I have been to in Sevilla very attentive friendly and went out of there way to take care of any questions I had. Enriqueta Rosa was outstanding! I highly recommend La Casa Maestro. Thank very much enjoyed every minute of your grand hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very charming hotel in home of famous guitarist!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: See my previous comment.
Location: It is a short walk to the centre, also close to the bus stop to go to the train station or to the shopping district.
Enjoyed the local character of the hotel, charming rooms, very friendly staff! I felt right away at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

city break on a tight budget

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: very friendly staff. charmingly old fashioned and unpretentious hotel
Cons: Staff knowledge about bus routes, airport transfers, opening time of attractions, is limited.
Location: all the attractions of central Seville are within walking distance
I used the hotel as a base for heavy-duty sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

A Superb Little Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: More or less everything. All the staff we encountered were smiling, pleasant and eager to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible.
Cons: It is what it is. If you want to share your room with a microwave and fridge then I would suggest a Marriott/Hilton/Hampton Inn or similar.
Location: Ideally located for walking around Seville. A plethora of bars/eateries within minutes and a "convenience store" (Andalusian style) around the corner
After the formalities of our check-in were complete, Alex (front desk man) provided us with a (free) tourist map and helped us get our bearings, regarding tourist attractions, bars and restaurants. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. This is a quiet hotel set in the Old Town and superbly located for tourists like us without a hire car. Just a few steps from the bus routes and not more than an easy half hour stroll to any of the many attractions in the area, Incidentally, this area of Seville is not at all hilly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant and welcoming

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice hotel,unfortunately could only find two staff members that attempted to be helpful. On arrival I asked at the front desk for a map, was given a photocopy. Later I was given an original by another staff member and noticed all English had been removed on the photocopy One thing to be unhelpful, another to be difficult
4 out of 5
by Richard from Reading

Decent Hotel in Great Location

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is perhaps nothing exceptional, but is certainly comfortable enough. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast (included for once!) was good. The location of this hotel is what really recommends it - right in the centre of town, easily within striking distance of most of the sights and the best restaurants. considering the price, this is definitely a great option.
5 out of 5
by Martin from South Wales

Charming little hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with our choice of hotel. The Casa del Maestro is tucked away in a little alley around 10 minutes walk from the cathedral. It is an unusual and charming boutique hotel with very attentive, personal service. Our room was a very good size, very well furnished, with a huge and comfortable bed and a pristine bathroom. Breakfast was very good, and was served until 11.30am each day. A really enjoyable stay in a lovely city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and unique lodging

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The Hotel was beautiful. The super staff were wonderful. Carmen was so delightful - she was charming and funny. Our sexy red room was sumptuous!
Cons: The lack of elevator is my only complaint, only because I have a foot issue. Fabio cheerfully carried my suitcase up the stairs for me. No parking.
Location: Seville is a walking town. This hotel is in a great location. Plenty of good places to eat nearby.
This historic hotel is on a pedestrian alley. It was the home of Nino Ricardo. No elevator, but there are rooms on entrance floor if stairs are an issue. All the rooms are different, we stayed in a sumptuous red superior double room, with a huge bed (2 twins together- very comfortable- fine sheets) that was worth the extra expense. High ceilings, a large velvet couch, Windows that open, the large roomy bathroom had a small shower, bidet, and lots of thoughtful shelving and racks so you could manage your stuff easily. High end L' Occitane bath products. The room was very comfortable, but be warned that you will hear beautiful church bells which is both delightful or disturbing if you are a light sleeper. Staff ( Carmen and Fabio) was super friendly and attentive, Fabio cheerfully helped me with a rental car issue and our room was immaculately clean.. Lots of reasonable places to eat within the next block (including El Rinconcillo ). Memorable and recommended stay.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Aldershot

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute long weekend in Seville, had a great time and this gem of a hotel was just the job. Staff are all friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent. How this place is rated just 1* is ridiculous, would easily rate 3*+ in the UK and staff service 5*. I would recommend Casa Del Maestro as a base to view this beautiful city...try and ENJOY!