Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great host

Posted Oct 16, 2017
La Concordia Bed and Breakfast was my last stay in Italy. It was a little far from Naples train station, and from Metro station you have to walk a little bit... I was tired when I got to the hotel, but the host Anna was very welcoming. She offered a lot of informtion to look around in the city. Bathroom is not within the room, but you get to use your own private bathroom, just few steps away. I booked a single room, but the host upgraded to a double room with no charge. I had to take an early morning flight next day, so unfortunately I didn't have a chance to eat Anna's hot breakfast... Maybe next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by anna, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot - too short a stay to come to know each other. I really hope in a next coming anna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great authentic B&B in Naples

Posted Oct 10, 2017
La Concordia is a superb place to stay to visit Naples and Pompeii. It is located very near to Funiculare Centrale and close to the Toledo Metro Station (which is a must see!). Very easy to find and locals are very helpful as well. The B&B is so great! We felt extremely safe and Anna is an amazing host. She is there to answer any questions and is full of information and even suggestions that we weren't even aware that Naples had to offer. Breakfast is included and she gives so many options to choose from. She offers a fantastic homemade breakfast. The place definitely has authentic charm. It's beautiful and every room is charming. The bathrooms are not within the rooms but you still get your own private bathroom just a few steps away. It is the cleanest place I have ever rented in all my experience traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by anna, Hotel Management
Hi, Athena you really are an unforgetful guest coming from far away Canada. Your presence was a daily joy for La Concordia. Thanks for your review - have a nice time anna
4 out of 5
by Jacob

A nice 1 night stay in Naples

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at La Concordia was very nice. Anna was an excellent host. When I read all of the reviews I didn't know what to expect. I'm not always trusting of so many positive reviews, however, everything was true. Anna was very helpful and available at all times. Even after midnight when I ended up at the wrong door and couldn't get into the property, I was able to call her and she left me in. Something I felt really bad about doing, but Anna was there very helpful and polite. This reminds me, if you are using your phone and google maps, it might lead you to the back door, which is correct. Make sure you know where the real front door is at. I was also given a double room at no additional cost, which was great. Breakfast, which was provided and made by her, was very good. Her menu options allow you to pick out some very tasty things. If you are in the area and looking for somewhere to stay a few nights, then La Concordia is a place you should go and stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We Loved our stay, Anna was an amazing host and the breakfast was out of this world, I highly recommend this B&B to anyone that wants an authentic slice of life in Naples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by anna, Hotel Management
my dear anonymous - though anonymous - you deserve great thanks for your review. I hope to have you here another time anna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Neapolitan B&B -

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Family feeling, amazing host Anna, in a beautiful home filled with art, books and parts of her life. She cooks you a special order breakfast every morning, and could not be warmer or more helpful. She is a smart interesting lady whe shared her life, drew us maps, was helpful in every way. Convenient to the station and in a true Neopolitan neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by no nickname, Hotel Management
I think I understand who "Anonymous" is ! Thanks a lot - your words push me to do always the best I can... Hoping to have you home again anna
5 out of 5
by Gindrute from Vilnius

Great stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hostess Anna made my stay in Naples very special. She gave a very warm welcome, the good recommendations on places to be visited and all the directions to them. She knows everything there in Naples! The room was very clean. The breakfast was very tasty and served with love (You can everyday choose the dishes from the list).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice B&B, and very helpful owner. Difficult to find (with GPS) and difficult to find parking, but a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO, CANADA

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: room with double beds are too small - may larger beds
Location: do your research - too much to list - 3 days was not enough
It was a pleasure staying at Anna's home for 3 nights, it was a home away from home. Anna was a wonderful hostess; she offered a wealth of information with regards to Naples and surrounding area. She was so professional and prepared for having guests at her home. The apartment was very spacious, clean and central to everything. Anna provided all the necessary maps and directed us to great places to eat and visit. Had a wonderful breakfast made fresh every morning and had it available for a time that suited her guests. Anna's home was warm and welcoming. Anna showed interest in what my activities were going to be for the day and always asked how my day went. I remember my first night Anna had some guests who stayed overnight and Anna not only had to get up to prepare my breakfast for 7 a.m.; she had to get up at 5 a.m., to ensure that her U.S. guests got out ok - Anna arranged a cooking class with Sylvanna and this did not disappoint. What a wonderful experience to cook with Sylvanna and then sit an eat the fruits of our labour. I loved staying at Anna's and would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great B&B in heart of Naples.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean and comfortable rooms, nice big bathroom with lots of hot water, and fantastic breakfasts! Advice and suggestions from the host.
Cons: Very little - maybe another pillow and larger sheet on the single bed?
Location: Explore the Spanish Quarter. Contrast street life & all it's vitality with the elegance of the Palazzo Reale. Gorge on the best pizza & ice-cream ever
This is a great choice, situated right on the edge of the Spanish Quarter. It's convenient for all the sights in the city centre and for the port, if you're planning a trip to the islands. The flat is comfortable and elegantly furnished - an oasis of calm in contrast to the bustle outside. Naples is a big city and teems with life: it can be noisy ( those Vespas! ) and confusing, but there is so much to see and do. I would have been overwhelmed, if our landlady, Anna hadn't offered advice and suggestions. Breakfast is wonderfully varied and freshly prepared every day - everything is beautifully presented. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best breakfast in town

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel is the hostess, Anna! She makes a delicious breakfast (you can order what you want from a long list of options that all sound amazing) and gives terrific advice about the sights in Naples. She goes above and beyond for her guests -- I had a 6:30am flight out and she not only arranged for a cab to come at 5am but also got up to walk me down and to make me a cappuccino. So kind. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and quite spacious. If you walk up from the Alibus, like I did, you'll have to go through the Quarteri Espagnoli, which has a bad reputation but isn't as intimidating as it looks (and the streets are busy enough to feel safe up until around 9:30 in the evening, if you're worried). But. If you are an extremely light sleeper unused to noise at night (like I am), come prepared. Even with the windows closed, you can hear scooters running most of the night -- and they start up again pretty early in the morning. I was able to get decent sleep thanks to earplugs and a white noise app on my phone, but I could still hear the street noise. Still, I would stay there again for one of Anna's breakfasts and definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to learn about Naples from a lifelong resident.