Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Essam

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Small but clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location and the traditional tiles!
Location: Very near the cathedral and the castle; very central.
We had a very pleasant experience at La Hostería de Doña Lina. The room was clean and tidy, perfect for a two night stay. If you are looking for a longer stay, it is perhaps a little small, but overall we couldn't complain. The continental breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It's just stones throw away from the Giralda cathedral and the Alcázar, so can't fault the location either! We recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Nick from Sydney

Great location but quite simple.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was simple but clean, but there was very little sound proofing and was quite noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Located in an interesting part

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Easy access to the Alcaza and to main road as it can be a bit disorientating finding things in the maze of alleyways. Don't bother eating breakfast or anything as its not fresh and their are way better options a quick walk from your room. It's not hard to offer a good breakfast just give fresh juice etc (they had a machine to do it and Seville is famous for its oranges and yet they used premixed juice and packaged croissants etc really don't bother!! I really hope they wake up as it seems the restaurant is failing as it was practically always empty). Simple fixes for a simple problem. But the room was fine and clean, but if you like soft beds you will be disappointed as the beds are hard, but that seems to be quite normal in Spain. Didn't have a safe either which is not good as our room was on the first floor and easily climbable for a thief even though we didn't have anything stolen. The staff were always very nice and the room was very clean, and the room quite large consider the age and proportions of these buildings.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from DC

Great location and price

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel in a perfect location. We stayed 4 nights in Sevilla at this hotel and really enjoyed it. You are located within the quaint Plaza Dona Elvira with each restaurant having outdoor dinner tables around the small square. FYI- since you are inside the square you can't get dropped off via taxi to the door. Our cab driver called the hotel and they dropped us close by and a hotel staff member met us and walked us to the hotel. You are the perfect distance to everything touristy while being in a "softer" area (not so loud and touristy). 5 Min walk to the Cathedral and Alcazar (located in the same area). 10 min walking to the Torre del Oro which is on the Guadalquivir River. Maybe a 15 min walk maximum to the Plaza de Espana. But trust me, you want to be close to the Cathedral and Alcazar if you have any tours to make. We had 1 double, 1 single bed -- room was pretty basic with a nice size bathroom, but it was all you need since you are outside mostly. No ironing board was available. I would recommend bringing earplugs (anywhere you stay) since most dinners don't get started until 8-9pm. So if you have an early train to catch, you don't want to hear the singers (who play music and sing to the customers in the plaza) while you try to sleep. We had them and it was no problem at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean, quiet, room excellent location.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
All staff were friendly and attentive. On check in a staff member carried my suitcase upstairs without me asking, which I appreciated. The hotel allowed me to check in early, I was moving from another, very noisy hotel close by. The room was very clean, comfortable & quiet with good aircon. The bathroom was big and the shower very nice. Good value, I would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, Excellent Locaiton

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Close to old city. Great Location (not if you are driving). Inaccesible by car.
Cons: Room we got had 2 twin beds and a wierd layout. AC was almost non functional.
Good hotel close to everything. Just make sure they give you a queen or Double bed and not 2 twin beds if you are a couple.
4 out of 5
by Thinknok from Toronto

Good location, clean, and very basic

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is just right at the very cute square with orange trees and tile benches, Plaza de Dona Elvira. Hard to find at first, but in this old quarter every place is like that. You have to get lost few times to enjoy the area! We got a room that is above the restaurant dining area (belong to the hotel too) so it can be noisy during dinner time. This said, we usually come back to the room after 11pm, so it was not a problem. Nothing fancy in the room, just basic necessary items and it was very clean. Good value.
3 out of 5
by Carmensita

Reasonable priced, convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2012
Pros: Location, reasonable price, breakfast
Cons: Room without a window facing outside
They run a restaurant on the 1st floor of the hotel, and you need to walk through the tables to get to the reception. The room I had was a single room looking down the restaurant area (which must have been a patio in the past) - that was the only window I had! Decent size room. No TV, but free WiFi kept me entertained, so it was OK. I didn't notice until the 2nd day, but sewage in the bathroom stunk, even though the room was on the 1st floor (which is not the first time I experienced in Spain). The hotel was very well located on one of the allies of Santa Cruz close to tourist attractions and restaurants which was great. People walking until late, and it was safe. There was always somebody at the reception/restaurant. Breakfast was simple - toasted bread, various pates, jams, orange juice and coffee - but it saved me time to look for something to eat every morning. I could find a better hotel at a lower price in other Andalucia cities, but I guess hotels in Seville are on expensive side?