Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

City centre hotel stuffed full of character

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We returned to this little gem deep in the heart of the old Jewish quarter in Seville after an amazing but short visit last year. The rooms are all converted from a maze of old palacio and casas which are accessed through a maze of tunnels, courtyard gardens and staircases. It's simply beautiful. Staff are friendly and helpful and speak English. We will try to visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic and charming hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Arrived at hotel and immediately fell in love with the charm and ambiance of these beautiful houses that make up the hotel, our room 229 was delightful with a lovely bathroom and very well appointed, breakfast at the hotel is lovely plenty of choice, had an occasion to need the maintenance team who arrived In a flash and sorted out my problem with the safe , the labarith of tunnels was great to explore and even getting lost was charming as we happened across some beautiful courtyards , the rooftop pool looked lovely, We would have loved to stay longer and will hopefully be re visiting Seville, which itself is a wonderful city and great tapas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Authentic

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Character, authenticity. Pleasant rooftop pool, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast coild be a little better, possibly more choice of 'English' breakfast options. Coffee machines a bit too fussy.
Location: Perfect location in old part of town, interesting stroll through narrow streets to cathedral and tapas bars.
Lots of authentic character, in the old Jewish quarter of old Sevilla. Rooms are in several interconnected buildings, linked with underground passages. The annex building invloves leaving the 'main' hotel via a security key operated gate, across a narrow street (3 paces) and into another building (with a second reception).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Unique hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It's location and uniqueness in style
Cons: A bit more luxury in the rooms, better pillows, space for luggage, tea coffe facilities in rooms. Pool loungers are old.
Location: Cafes and restaurants all close by.
The hotel is well situated, easy walking distance to many places. It's a quirky unique style, and we liked this. Lovely courtyards and gardens, the rooftop terrace and pool are great. The hotel needs to keep on top of their maintenance , many pool loungers are old and brr uncomfortable. One towel only allowed at pool. No internet available in your rooms, but free in public areas. No tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. Small things, but important when travelling. Space to put luggage ? But loved the experience and enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Charming, historic hotel with a great rooftop pool

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The charm and historic story of the hotel. Beautiful grounds.
Cons: the beds, they were loud
Location: Sigh seeing, tourist attractions, great location
We were blown away with the historic charm of this hotel. Once you step in inside you can wander the grounds to explore the great roof top pool, roman artifacts, and beautiful greenery. You feel like you are in a resort within the city. If you like modern hotels, this is not the place for you. Hotel staff were warm and informative. The only thing I would suggest the hotel to improve are the beds. While they were comfortable they were loud and rickety. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to places of interest.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Interesting hotel with its underground tunnel. We forgot to book breakfast but at €16.50 each a day!!!!!! we decided to not take up their offer, a cafe 2 minutes walk from the hotel front door breakfast was €6 each and very good. Plenty of cafes and restaurants close by with a range of foods and prices. Best restaurant by far El Pasaje for food and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Awesome building

Posted Sep 8, 2017
All good very clean and not noisy All the beds in a very good shape and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl.

My second time and will go again!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
People at the reception are very nice and helpful . They help you with luggages and show reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska, USA.

Most unique hotel in heart of Seville.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We spent 11 wonderful days at Las Casas de Juderia, a charming and authentic hotel in the heart of Barrio de Santa Cruz in Seville. This enchanting property is less than five minutes from the Cathedral and Plaza de Espana. This hotel ( a word that does not do justice to this beautiful property) is a collection of old homes in the historic Jewish quarter that have been converted to rooms. They are connected together around lush open patios and cobblestone walkways. Rooms have safes, mini refrigerators, and there is a wonderful outdoor pool on the top of the building. There is a restaurant and bar near the front desk and a beautiful spa below the hotel, accessible through winding tunnels and cobblestone corridors. This hotel is the essence of Sevilla, charming and romantic. My wife and I are already planning our next trip back to Sevilla and Las Casas de la Juderia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good in historical seville

Posted Aug 28, 2017
8th time there... awesome, not 5 star but my type of star...