Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincs.UK

Ideal position walking distance all sights

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Position and price
Cons: The bathrooms did get a bit smelly
Location: On Corso Umberto at Piazza Bovio. Sightseeing buses and metro very close. A lot of sights within easy walk or public transport close.
Lovely old building, quaint lift needs a bit of patience. Receptionist very helpful. Rooms very clean had to ask for two of the beds to be separated and this was done while we were out and the missing kettle and tea were also there when we returned. The three rooms we booked were all a good size and well cleaned. The breakfast was a basic continental and we bought extras we wanted. Two of the rooms were on the side of the building and had balconies the third overlooked the courtyard. We were there in October and did not require air-con. Amenities excellent for 2 star hotel and very good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a nght

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The elevator was broken and this hotel is on the fifth floor. We had two rooms and in both cases the inside door knob (to get out of the room) was detached from the door. Ten minutes and some longer screws would fix that problem. It is a very average place where you could get by for a night or two. There are certainly better options.
5 out of 5
by Carmen

Great Napoli

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We really liked Napoli and the surrounding areas (Pompeii, Positano, Sorrento, Amalfi). The hotel is pretty cool, clean, breakfast is ok and the staff is awesome. Marco was really helpful, and also Mr. Alfonso who helped us with everything from a taxi to a hair dryer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and average hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Average Hotel. No keys to the main entrance of the building only keys to the room, so it's very annoying to keep buzzing for the main entrance of the building. No coffee's or tea or kettle in the room as it was stated in the description of the hotel. There's a coffee machine in the breakfast room but have to ask for the coffee capsule in reception every time you want a hot drink. Could use with bright lights in the room. Air condition doesnt work, but very comfortable bed and fast wifi. It's not a very bad hotel but it's not very good either. Descent place to stay with restaurants around the corner and transportations close by, clean and safety place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The man at the desk was nice and very relaxed. The check-in process was fast and easy. He gave us our key and we were in to our room. The elevator was very old, but worked fine. The room was clean and we slept easily. We only stayed one night in Naples and this was perfect. Just 100 feet from the Universita metro stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

problem with lift

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: great location and helpful staff
Cons: problem with lift
Location: really central
hotel on 6th floor and during the day you were meant to pay for the lift -almost impossible to always find the correct coins -not hotel's fault but annoying just the same. On plus side,although we'd only booked a double room,hotel quite happy to allow our daughter to stay one night at no extra charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cecina

Ok

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Perfect near sea and undregrond okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
2 out of 5
by MATTEO

appena sufficiente

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
mi aspettavo di meglio!! dalle foto alle effettive condizioni e servizi della struttura c è una bella differenza. la tassa di soggiorno è aumentata di 0,50 cent a testa x notte....perchè??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Accueil très sympathique. Personnel à l'écoute. Les lits sont très confortables. La situation idéale