Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to National museum

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly Rooms clean
Cons: External signage
Location: Naples is generally dirty and this area was no different. Museum nearby and can access hop on/hop off bus there for rest of city
Very difficult to find at night No external lighting. Having gained entrance from street no signs/lights to signify entrance is on 2nd floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Difficult to reach with heavy luggage. Place was ok for the night but was expecting more. Access into the place can be difficult.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Naples is fantastic; the accommodation was comfortable and staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Hannelore

We´ll be back!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staying in Le Stanze del Vicere we experienced a very familiar atmosphere face-to-face. There was always time for a short chat with Senior Maxim and Signora Pina. And every day we also got some support in italian and neapolitan language. All in all a very relaxed atmosphere!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Location: Metro is nearby. It looks like Museo is closer but it's actually easier to train to Materdei as the walk is downhill and on the same road.
Overall, Naples is on a very low class side so don't be surprised by the surroundings. We enjoyed our stay but at first glance the hotel was disappointing. Room was authentic. Bathroom big but mould on the ceiling, bath leaked badly and the toilet was not cleaned properly. Minimal breakfast. Very friendly staff which is the most important thing! The man at the desk (there all the time) helped us with a taxi to the airport and looked after us very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great for an authentic trip

Posted May 17, 2017
Great location - close to metro station, museum etc Very clean. Great sized room and bed. Great bathroom. Manager very helpful and informative. Breakfast could have more variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Maxime, Hotel Management
Thank you so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not what you expect, in a good way!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I were very pleased with our stay there. I was a little skeptical when I saw the gate. But Maxine greats you and your hear the story of the building and go in it is nothing else but a good surprise. Maxime the manager runs the hotel a lovely man that accommodate what we needed since we were just staying for one night. It is a historical building from the 1700 and full of character with frescos ceilings original doors etc. But the room and bathrooms are quite modern and cozy. Only things I would reccomend if you have mobility issues is not suitable it is a 3 flight walk up other than that. Nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The staff are incredibly friendly and attentive which makes staying at the hotel a pleasure.
Location: The hotel is in a good location. It is a short walk to the Archeological museum and Piazza Bellini, as well as the centro storico.
A wonderful hotel in a charming building filled with character. Friendly staff, spacious/clean rooms and excellent location. I have stayed before and have enjoyed my visit each time. I would definitely recommend it as a base to explore all that Naples has to offer.
5 out of 5
by michael from Hove

A little jem

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here about 5 times and simply love the place. You'll find modern elegance and comfort in an historic crumbling palazzo (check out the Vanvitelli designed staircase). Service is second to none.
5 out of 5
by eve

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was fantastic! Cant wait to go back.