Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Yogesh C

Comfortable, Great location. Building dilapidated.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The location is awesome - one block from the seashore, restaurants, historical fort. Our deluxe room was huge, perhaps 500 sq ft, with a large window that looked across a narrow street at an apartment building. Once in, we liked the feeling of the space. It was the entry to the building that was shocking - dilapidated and crumbling facade, floors, miniature elevator unsuitable for rental space. But the B&B itself was pleasant, the host admirably accommodating and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good location u

Posted May 24, 2017
Unique property. Forth floor of a very old mixed use building. Ancient elevator to rooms. Mattress was rock hard. Excellent breakfast buffet.. Staff very helpful. Good value and only one block to harbour walkway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very good location. Excellent staff .

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Had wonderful time. Plenty of amazing restaurant at a walking distance. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Meher from Los Angeles

Convenient location

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice little B&B and accessible to Naples with several bus lines nearby. The seafront was a block away. You have to access the 4th floor location in a tiny elevator that costs 20 cents, but the owner always gave us the coins. The room was large and comfortable with a tiny balcony. The included breakfast was continental and plentiful. The only thing I had a problem with was the teensy shower stall where you kept banging your elbows. Overall, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by SOON BEOM from Korea

Location is good, however building is too old

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good location nearby sea. Staff can not speak English. Building is too old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzie from Oxford

Long weekend in Naples

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Had a great stay at the Luna Caprese. We were given a welcome coffee on arrival and able to check in early. As 3 adults we'd booked a triple room - the room was spacious and we had 3 separate beds - one king size and 2 singles. Breakfast was plentiful and our host very accommodating - all great. Location was ideal for exploring Naples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SuzanneDLV from Nice, France

A great place to stay in Naples!

Posted Jun 2, 2013
My husband and I stayed one night at Caprese Luna. We loved it! Arnoldo welcomed us warmly and Sarah took a great deal of time giving me some history of the city and the various castles. She made recommendations as to what to see and where to eat along with a map and directions. The following morning we had a lovely breakfast and Arnoldo helped us with our bags to the car. Luna Caprese is spotlessly clean, with tasteful decor and is good value. We enjoyed our stay there and will return.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Germany

Close to the old city walking areas

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is on the back side of the main coastal road which has been recently closed and is now a great evening and dining spot along the sea. The price was great for the location and the service. I would book there again if going back to Naples. Rooms were clean, and a parking garage is located 100 meters down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Consiglio a tutti di fare almeno un fine settimana a Napoli un questa struttura caratteristica e storica ben ristrutturata e confortevole vicino al mare è contemporaneamente al centro di napoli
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monza

Una posizione eccellente, in un antico palazzo

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: L'ambiente è raffinato, arredato con mobili ed oggetti antichi che fanno sentire un'atmosfera di casa. La colazione è curata ed il servizio è gentile.
Cons: Una presenza più continua in reception potrebbe essere utile agli utenti.
Location: Come già detto, il palazzo si trova appena dietro il lungomare di Via Caracciolo, a 2 passi da Castel dell'Ovo: una posizione davvero invidiabile.
Questa struttura è stata scelta proprio in virtù di una posizione eccezionale, vicinissima al lungomare, all'altezza di Castel dell'Ovo. L'ambiente del bed & breakfast è molto gradevole, da antico appartamento arredato con gusto ed eleganza. Ovviamente, non essendo un hotel, il supporto del personale è limitato ad alcuni momenti del giorno, per la distribuzione della colazione e la pulizia delle camere. Per il resto del giorno non c'è presenza di personale ed i clienti vengono dotati delle chiavi dell'appartamento e del portone. Il palazzo è molto antico e un po' trascurato, ma l'atmosfera, all'interno, è decisamente piacevole.