Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queretaro, Mexico

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted May 3, 2018
It is a small hotel in an old building. The rooms are big and very comfortable. Personnel is kind. Location is very near to the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Lovely hotel with very helpful and courteous staff

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Quiet, helpful and courteous staff, good location, clean
Location: Close to the via Toledo, the port for access to the islands.
We really enjoyed our stay here - the staff were very helpful and courteous, the breakfast was good, the building was quiet and a little haven from the busy Naples streets with pleasant courtyards. Everything was clean and spotless, with modern furnishings and fittings, plentiful towels. A good location, close to everything and the metro. We loved the old building and the antique lift which worked very well and the hotel keep a pot of 10c coins at the desk for the lift so you can take a few to go down and come back. Hope to come back one day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in historic building

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Historic building
Location: It was just a few blocks from the port and the traffic is heavy. But there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
We had a pleasant overnight stay in a big room with beds for 4 people. The building is historic and the architecture is interesting. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is included and it was very good.
5 out of 5
by Danny

Stopping by

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was close to the port about 6 minute walk. 1 minute walk to the supermarket. Close to Metro. Breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Accesible Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Overall, the hotel was ok. Nothing truly stood out as really good or really bad.
Cons: WiFi could be improved in the rooms - though, again, this improved once we notified the staff. Space for breakfast is limited.
Location: Bellini Piazza was about 10-min walk, so location was ok. Restaraunts start at about 5-min walk from the hotel in the same direction.
Our experience at MediNaples was positive. The location is somewhat near to Bellini Piazza and that area, though it is about 10 min walk. The first night we arrived, wifi in the room did not work at all, only in the common areas, but on the second night we stayed it was improved once we talked it over with the staff. The included breakfast is good to start your day but space is limited if all guests come to eat at the same time. If you bring a car however, there is no parking space. You need to park in nearby parking garages so keep that in mind. Overall it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good B&B near the port

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was fine for a short stop over in Naples near the port. It was near enough to the Ferry Port for Capri to walk with our wheelie cases. The breakfast was good for a small set up. We did however arrive at 9pm at night, there is no sign..just a tiny label on a door bell. You go through the street door way into an enclosed courtyard and an antique lift. At this point, we thought what on earth have we booked but once inside it was fine and the staff friendly and helpful,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca

Room was close to the port

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It was very convenient for us.
Location: There were a few restaurants within a block or two.
It was convenient to the port as we were going to Capri in the morning. Plenty of security and the room was nice. The hotel had a lovely breakfast room and the continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Surprised

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Staff. Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Some signage outside. They only have a number on the building and by the looks of the building one would never guess it was the B&B.
Location: Location was the reason we booked there. Close to the port, metro and bus service within the same block and near Spaccanapoli and via Toledo.
We were totally surprised with the comfort, location, staff and breakfast buffet. It appeared that this B&B was newly renovated although the entrance to the building was old and drab looking. The most outstanding part of our stay was the friendly and helpful staff, especially Sean and Anastasia. Although Nicholas was very nice he knew no English and therefore wasn't able to communicate with us therefore having to wait until the other two were around to get information. We would definitely stay there again next time in Naples.
2 out of 5
by Ruth

Good Location

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were disappointed. The 2 good points were the location and the reasonable price point. However our bedroom felt oppressive. In order to have 2 single beds, the pulling apart of the bed (made up into a double bed initially) meant pushing a bedroom side table completely out of reach and being within an arm's length of the wardrobe. The safe (bottom of wardrobe) could only be reached by kneeling on the floor to key in the code. The safe is also tiny and in a city like Naples it's essential to keep most things off the streets. I suspect if you'd wanted to keep your tablet, smartphone etc in here then you'd be disappointed. Our room overlooked a busy street which was extremely noisy at all hours, but this was something we could put up with. If this would bother you, request a room that doesn't overlook the main road. I left the hotel with massive mosquito bites on neck and ears! The guy who checked us in and overlooked breakfast was extremely helpful and vigilant; the latter quite essential in Naples.