Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Quiet & discreet near the historic centre/port

Posted Nov 20, 2017
A pleasant and quiet hotel with welcoming and helpful staff, clean rooms. Easy access to the station, historic centre, and the port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel excellent location for exploring Naples

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location - Right next to Municipal Metro Station (Line 1) walking distance to most central areas.
Cons: Air Conditioning was weak - could be a problem in the hotter months. Traffic noise was high but could be "Closed Out" by shutting the French Doors.
Location: Central Naples, Via Toledo, Funicular to Vomero, Archaeological Museum, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Sorrento, Capri.
Arrived early - Room was ready so staff checked us in early. Room 401 had standard Balcony to the front but also had a second balcony off the bathroom - bonus! Took the room only option as the 13€ per head for breakfast did not compare well with the Cafe 50m away where 2 Coffees and 2 Cornettos was 8€. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient and very helpful in printing out my return flight boarding card. Hotel has Free WiFi did the Check-in 24 hours before my flight and Emailed boarding Cards to Reception where they printed them off with no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Fit for Purpose

Posted Aug 20, 2017
After travelling through Italy and visiting Pisa, Florence and Rome we stayed in Naples to visit Versuvius and to also complete our holiday by having a week on the Island of Ischia. The location of the hotel was ideal for us as it was close to a metro station and only a 5-10 minute walk to the port or to shopping areas. The check in was friendly although no mention of where we were, maps or suggestions of what to do (something we had experienced in each of the other hotels that week). We found our way by exploring but must admit there were some much more run down areas when you stray from the main shopping streets. This left us with a poor first impression of Naples although fortunately after more exploring we found the more tourist areas. Rooms were ok but in some need of modernisation and good clean. We didn't have breakfast as at 13 euros each we thought it too expensive especially when just around the corner was an amazing gelateria selling fresh coffee and pastries for only 1 euro each. Generally an ok hotel for a night or two, but wouldnt recommend for a full holiday we have stayed in much nicer Mercure hotels in Europe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for ferries and downtown. Excellent overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Expensive hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We are a family of four- stayed 3 nights and rented 2 rooms. Breakfast is not included. At checkout the manager tried to charge me extra 174 euros for my children aged 15 and 17y/old. I had to show her their website which showed children was defined as below 18 years old! Besides I rented 2 rooms which paid for 4 people!! what a mess! She also tried to charge me for bottled water in the fridge that I didn't use. I wouldn't be comfortable walking outside at night-- this hotel in my opinion is not located in a safe part of the city. I paid 25 euros for taxi ride from Naples capodichino airport. Be sure to ask the taxi driver how much the ride is before you board. The room was clean, the bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Janine

great one night stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
great stay in well placed hotel from city areas and the ferry terminal Internally is a bit of a rabbit warren and there are steps her and there so if access is an issue let the desk know when booking. Staff very helpful with directions to station and sites taxis etc
3 out of 5
by brian

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem was the outrageous bar prices, higher than anywhere else and the breakfast was expensive and not really worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Helpful staff, central location close to the port. Very loud traffic, but other than that a great experience! We would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples italy

nice hoel close to the everywhere

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: the panoramic view
Cons: internet wi-fi
Location: the location is very good
Nice hotel close to the everywhere. the person solved all the problems which we met at the hotel. They accepted us in spite of the chek in time was so very early. also the breakfest was very good. I can choose this hotel again for the next trip to naples italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to the city center

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the city center and Castle. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Room conditions
very close to the city center, but room condition is average.