Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for walking around city and water.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The staff never fixed the leak in faucet in bathroom from day 1. The shower door sounded like it was going to break every time you opened or closed it. Other than those few issues the room was clean and comfortable temperature. Breakfast was good with many choices to eat each morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Evaristo, Hotel Management
We apologize for the technical inconvenience had during your stay. We will be immediately interest our technician for resolved these problems in the room. In the hope of having her still welcome guest for her future stay in Naples, we cordially greet you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel and its staff have been heavily under-invested for years. Few comments: reception could not find our reservation for 30 minutes, wifi did not work properly, half of sockets and lamps in the room did not work, laundry worked only on business days, dirty sports were everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They should close down
Location: Location was fine
We booked 3 rooms, one for myself and my wife, one for my sister and brother in law one for my nieces. Our room was as follows: Air conditioning did not work. Bathroom was full of mold. There was no knob to turn the bath water to shower, the tissue box was disconnected from the wall, the toilet was filthy, the carpet was all stained and if you attempted to ope the window it actually fell out of the wall. All this and i had the best room of the three. The others had to change 3 times. Mind you we were only staying one night since we returned from a cruise and our flight home was not until the next day. When bringing all this to the attention of the person behind the counter her response to me was and i quote: " I prefer not to respond to you". Great customer service. All this for 235 euro per night mind you. I would not let my dog stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Review of NH Napoli Ambassador

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The only good thing about the hotel is that is in the heart of the city but not a reason to stay there.
Cons: The rooms need to be checked before given to guests
Location: The only good thing about the hotel is that is in the heart of the city but not a reason to stay there.
The hotel is in need of an inspection. We had to move our room 3 times. There were two rooms with non-working air conditioning and the other room had broken pipe in the sink. The last room we were provided had a broken toilet seat. The staff had no authority to provide compensation for our discomfort and we had to move ourselves each time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tora from U. K.

Ancient

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The view is great up on 17th floor but the room is dated, bath tub drains poorly. the hotel needs redecorated.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Maria

Unfriendly staff & unsafe location

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Location was terrible. A homeless was sleeping right next to the entrance. Felt unsafe. Front desk staff were all unfriendly. The worst NH Hotel I have ever stayed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tourists, stay away from Naples

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Old dirty hotel in an old dirty city. Not a city for tourism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great location, wonderful breakfast!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed at NH Ambassador for two nights in a triple bed room. It was a small apartment with a king size bed in a room and a twin bed in another adjacent smaller room. The view from the 18th floor was astonishing. Overall very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly, the location very convenient! Breakfast was delicious.