Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What is wrong with these people.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
5 star chain run like a 2 star hotel. Garbage people at the front desk. Told them out shower wasn't working properly, and they said they will send someone. Never sent anyone and the next day When I asked the smug response was, " I called the technician about it". Well that's awesome, but the basic necessity after a long flight is a nice shower. I was willing to downgrade my room to have a nice shower but they said they already "upgraded" me. Fire the people at the desk NH. They don't I care about your hotel and I the guests the slightest. You are better than this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location, Friendly Staff, but room not great

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Common areas, staff, location.
Cons: Fix up the rooms, especially the bathrooms.
Location: Location is great with several delicious restaurants next door. Walking distance to Archiological Museum, the harbour and the train station.
The hotel entrance and common areas were beautiful and staff were very friendly and helpful. The room however, was disappointing. The walls were missing plaster in some areas and had what looked like brown glue stains in several areas. The bathroom was worse. The toilet did not flush very well and appeared to be either very badly stained, or just plainly not cleaned. The shower had several areas of mold, and the shower drain was so slow that you could only have the water running for about 30 seconds then you had to turn the water off to let the shower drain so that it wouldn't overflow onto the floor. When our towels were changed, 2 of the 4 towels they brought were stained with what I really hope was rust. Needless to say we didn't use them. In general, despite all of the bad comments here, the location, common areas and staff leave a great impression, but the rooms need a little work. Hopefully they can get this cleaned up because it would be a really fantastic place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD and worn out

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We wanted to leave the hotel after seeing how worn out and outdated the hall way and room carpet was. With that kind of money, there are better choices. It wasn't that the hotel wasn't clean. It was fine. But the large stains on old carpet and the outdated interior made us feel like we are in a ONE STAR hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for walking around city and water.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The staff never fixed the leak in faucet in bathroom from day 1. The shower door sounded like it was going to break every time you opened or closed it. Other than those few issues the room was clean and comfortable temperature. Breakfast was good with many choices to eat each morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Evaristo, Hotel Management
We apologize for the technical inconvenience had during your stay. We will be immediately interest our technician for resolved these problems in the room. In the hope of having her still welcome guest for her future stay in Naples, we cordially greet you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel and its staff have been heavily under-invested for years. Few comments: reception could not find our reservation for 30 minutes, wifi did not work properly, half of sockets and lamps in the room did not work, laundry worked only on business days, dirty sports were everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Balazs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They should close down
Location: Location was fine
We booked 3 rooms, one for myself and my wife, one for my sister and brother in law one for my nieces. Our room was as follows: Air conditioning did not work. Bathroom was full of mold. There was no knob to turn the bath water to shower, the tissue box was disconnected from the wall, the toilet was filthy, the carpet was all stained and if you attempted to ope the window it actually fell out of the wall. All this and i had the best room of the three. The others had to change 3 times. Mind you we were only staying one night since we returned from a cruise and our flight home was not until the next day. When bringing all this to the attention of the person behind the counter her response to me was and i quote: " I prefer not to respond to you". Great customer service. All this for 235 euro per night mind you. I would not let my dog stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Review of NH Napoli Ambassador

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The only good thing about the hotel is that is in the heart of the city but not a reason to stay there.
Cons: The rooms need to be checked before given to guests
Location: The only good thing about the hotel is that is in the heart of the city but not a reason to stay there.
The hotel is in need of an inspection. We had to move our room 3 times. There were two rooms with non-working air conditioning and the other room had broken pipe in the sink. The last room we were provided had a broken toilet seat. The staff had no authority to provide compensation for our discomfort and we had to move ourselves each time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tora from U. K.

Ancient

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The view is great up on 17th floor but the room is dated, bath tub drains poorly. the hotel needs redecorated.