Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good choice

Posted Dec 7, 2017
nice hotel, nice location, all is walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, with a great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything it was gorgous
Cons: N/A
Location: Everything is walking distance.
Had an excellent stay. Staff was extremely friendly. Room was great. Free street parking was available. Hotel bar was great. Hotel lobby helped us pick out a great spot for dinner. Will definitely come back for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon uk

Pretty good for a chain

Posted Oct 8, 2017
A large business hotel that seems to be always pretty busy with conferences etc. Think a Marriott if you like that sort of thing. Staff all spoke good English but no English tv at all and WiFi ok at best. A good job we have great data plans. About 10-15 mins walk from the cathedral and interesting bits, if that’s your thing I would stay at one of the many smaller boutique hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Generally good, but staff don't get the point.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Generally a good stay. The room was fine. Bed comfortable. The bathroom had a socket faceplate dangling off a wire. Seemed to just stay there during our stay, so never fixed. The swimming pool was pleasant, but the main complaint is that the music by the pool was blaring awful music all the time. There was no way to contact the reception from the pool, so had to go 6 floors down to suggest they just have some quiet lounge music. Thos happened over three days. They kept insisting that the music was quiet and fine (not techno beats) and that it was lounge music. Or they would assure that they would deal with it. They never did. So if you don't lile blaring music by pools where you want to relax, forget it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Modern hotel, good dinner with setmenu in the bar area, reasonably priced. Excellent rooftop pool and 'grassed' sun bathing areas for relaxing. Supermarket adjacent. Expensive breakfast. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nice location and parking is available but the wifi is nonexistent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Selected Hotel because I rented a car.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel personnel are tired to deal with tourists. They should improve their attitude.
4 out of 5
by Chiara

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay overall - the pool was lovely and the staff were fantastic! I would say that the room was really dated and most of our towels had holes in them so they should be replaced. Housekeeping also just folded our dirty towels rather than changing them or leaving them so that we knew whose towels were whose. Staff dealt with a problem with the air conditioning really well, were very friendly and professional and gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant so I rate them very highly. Thank you for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Good Hotel very good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with very good breakfast. The room is small and bed ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to all the major sites.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location!! Airport bus stop 2 min walk across the road. 10 -15 min walk from golden tower, cathedral, shopping area. Conveniently close to a great Gin Bar - La Gintoneri. Lovely pool, bit too small for the number of guests using the pool.