Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel is steps from the Alcazar and cathedral. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast isn't worth the price. Otherwise a great hotel
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Perfect location once you find it!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: location, ambience
As with so many European hotels, Palacio Alcazar is located on a small pedestrian plaza. Once you get there, the location is perfect. Quiet, yet steps away from centre, loads of sights, food and bars, parks and a short walk to the River. We got city bus info easily at airport, took the bus from the airport for about 6 Euro, then walked about 10 mins to hotel. Hotel is small and tastefully decorated with art and plants. Staff 24 hours was very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean, obvious care for facility by staff. In our stay we had both a tiny room and more spacious. Both unique with their own charm. We would stay there again next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very well located. Friendly staff. Lot of dinning options nearby.
5 out of 5
by Shivani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, experience.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night , it is next to Alcazar and the catedral. Many shops and restaurants(cafes) nearby. I walk to plaza españa, metropol parasol, .... So many oranges trees is very nice neightborhood to walk. The hotel has a roof top dining/bar area, very nice. The front desk ladies werevery helpfull. Boutique style hotel in a village style neighboorhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

close to the cathedral

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, clean
Cons: more signage to find the hotel.
Location: Sevilla cathedral, and all the Sevilla monuments are very close we can walk to visit, go to restaurants or shopping
the hotel is right in the middle of everything. a plus in Sevilla But it took me 2 hours to arrive in my room. from the highway exit to the hotel. a nightmare... and worse, there is no parking, the hotel is on a pedestrian quarter. the public parking is 30 minute walking away!!!! incredible.... but after solving that problem, the employees were very friendly, the room is small but clean and modern. good breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Location

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in centre of historic centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

jewel in the old town

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant staff and the great location make it a great experience. Certain things (better beds, better quality breakfast) can be improved but, as I said, youcan't beat the location.