Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beautiful Historical Building in interesting area

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Staff and large room with balconies
Cons: nothing
Location: did not spend enough time there to explore
I stayed my last night before having a 5am pick up to airport. It was the only hotel I could find on Expedia under one thousand and that had availability so had no expectations. Therefore, it exceeded them. Staff was very attentive and kind enough to upgrade me to a large corner suite and bring me a glass of bubbles. There was a beautiful Napoli wedding being held there so was added ambiance to the hotel. All in all, was a very comfortable stay. The neighbourhood seemed a bit sketchy but probably because it is close to the train station. Charming nonetheless and felt safe as a single woman traveling alone. Food was good and wine was better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe hotel in a difficult area. Staff very helpful

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Liked everything.
Cons: The bartender could be more friendly.
Location: Location great. Very close to train station Centrale. We walked to the hotel and it was direct and easy.
Room spacious and comfortable. Very attractive. Loved the history of the palazzo Caracciolo. Breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.. quiet!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice location with a great room. They had a band playing at night and it was very romantic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and staff!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is accommodating and friendly! Helped us with directions, things to do, made sure everything was wonderful! Close to the Historic Center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario

This hotel is not in a very safe part of town.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel restaurant is nice - to look at. My wife and I were denied entry as I was wearing dress shorts. Long pants were required as per staff. Two hours later we witnessed 3 men at different tables wearing shorts. U/K male entered our room in middle of night despite deadbolt lock. Woke us and startled him. He fled. Hotel staff/security never came despite call to front desk. Staff asleep on lobby furniture at 4am when we needed to checkout and catch a cab for the airport. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Nice hotel in not so nice area, the hotel is nice and the staff are lovely, very close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth, England

City Centre hotel with a touch of character

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: It has character and a certain charm, a good location for exploration of the city and further afield. The staff where excellent and helpful.
Cons: The dinner menu was a bit limited and more choice could be offered. More information could be displayed in the lobby to prompt and inform visitors.
Location: Plenty of cafe's and restaurants, The railway station is only a 10 minute walk away. An excellent location for strolling and people watching.
Taking a daughter and Granddaughter to Naples to visit Herculanium and Pompeii this hotel proved to be a suitable base for these trips, close enough to the main Railway Station to use the train services for the day trips. The hotel is historic and has a certain charm with a covered courtyard serving as a dining room and lounge giving the impression of dining outdoors. The rooms where pleasant, large and airy, with a small balcony. We did though suffer an ant invasion in the girls room so they had to be moved for the last night, this was more of a nuisance than anything else and the staff responded promptly to move them. These things happen and I'm more driven by how the staff respond rather than finding someone to blame, the situation was dealt with efficiently. Naples is a vibrant and pulsating city with life lived on the street, given this is a city centre hotel you are amongst the tenements of the locals and with it comes the normal city bustle. I enjoyed it, you are cheek by jowl with the inhabitants of the city. This might not suit everybody but we found it excellent as we found the constant bustle fascinating and really felt the pulse of the city. If you enjoy seeing life lived then this is an excellent choice of hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor quality of service

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We were very disappointed with this hotel. It is not remotely the same quality as any other Sofitel we have stayed at.
4 out of 5
by Monika

an oasis in Naples

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
It is a wonderful hotel with a very good restaurant in an ancient courtyard.