Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Wonderful place for staying in Seville

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Very kind staff ( He had to wait me until 0.30am because of my delayed flight); AC, private room to sleep well
Friendly & helpful staff. My room was pretty simple but clean and at a very reasonable rate. Great location yet quiet environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Excellent value

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: The air-conditioning was excellent for the hot summers of Seville. Great location.
Location, location and location. Very friendly staff. Rooms were nice and tidy, fully equipped with AC, bathroom with shower. Clean towels every morning, just like a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great staff, friendly and knowledgeable. Clean spacious room and a great value for your dollar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hostel w/a very good location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff (Ariadna). It was free coffee/tea/hot water all day/night in the reception area. There were two free PCs on the corridor.
Cons: The room need to be updated! Elevator, if possible.
Location: The hostel was 15min walk from the bus station. The station for the bus to the train station was at 2min walk. The city center was at 20min walk.
We were at this hostel for 7 days at the end of April. The hostel has an excellent location, just where the main commercial street which leads to the cathedral starts. There is no elevator and the stairs are very steep (the staff use to help us with the luggage). Our room on the second floor had a good size but was not updated: the walls, ceiling and floor NEED urgent renovation! The room was different then the picture on our reservation which shows an updated room! However, the beds were good, the linen old but clean. The TV was minuscule. The furniture very old. There was no phone in the room. The AC was working but very noisy. The WIFI was not working in our room but was working on the corridor. The bathroom had a decent size and works properly but like in the room, the walls and floors were not updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice place, close to everything, very friendly. I was very happy staying at the Pension.
1 out of 5
by lesley Jean

Very disappointing

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
At £70 a night it was grossly overpriced ! There is a steep tiled staircase to get to reception and more very steep tiled stairs to upper floors. You need to be fit. We are pensioners. Our first room was like a shoebox and the smell of the drains was awful. After holding our ground we were moved to a room on reception level equally small but had a window! Would suit young fit backpackers- at less than half the price!
2 out of 5
by Martin S.

Too dismal for me.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
It's an antiquated building that has no elevator. It's a. hostel that has dorms and some private rooms like the one I stayed in that was quite dismal with poor ventilation. Might be satisfactory for someone on a tight budget. Good location and friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Maureen

Great location, but don't expect a deep sleep.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
All rooms open onto a common area, and sound reverberates! Don't expect quiet. Chilly. Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Location and Value

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Lastminute
Hostal Pino is located in a very convenient part of town, within walking distance of everything you'll want to visit. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. It was a great place to start our visit in Seville