Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location Friendliness Room comfort and facilities
Cons: Nespresso pods replaced without having to ask for them at reception.
Location: Close to the Cathedral and Real Alcazar. Lots of good bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. The walk over the roof of the Metropol Parasol.
Our arrival at the hotel was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room we were given was delightful, with a large balcony overlooking the inner courtyard. The room was very quiet, clean and comfortable, with a mini-bar, plenty of toiletries etc, a safe, plenty of storage and a Nespresso machine. The air conditioning was suitably effective in the very hot weather that we had. Breakfasts were excellent, with plenty of variety to choose from and enough changes each day to keep it interesting. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a very pleasant, relaxed atmosphere. The hotel is in an excellent location, within easy walking distance of the main sights. There are also very good bars and restaurants close by. La Bodega on Plaza de la Alfalfa had very good tapas, was good value and always crowded. Best to be there by 7.30pm. Happy to recommend. A note of caution: be careful of stealthy pickpockets/purse snatchers while out and about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear LalaG, Thank you for leaving us your review, it is very important for us to know our client's opinions. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location, our friendliness and the comfort of the room. When we read a comment like yours we know that we have managed to get the customer to take a good memory of Seville and of our Hotel. We hope to see you again in Seville. Best regards M Angeles Martin Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley CA

Ideal location, convenient yet quiet

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast buffet
Location: Wander and ea!
We enjoyed our crisply modern room with balcony overlooking interior courtyard. The combination of historic building's charm and room's comforts was ideal. The location on a small sunny piazza on the edge of Barrio Santa Cruz suited us perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yuemu, Thank you for leaving us your review, it is very important for us to know our guest opinions. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay, our location and that you liked our Hotel. We hope to see you soon. Best regards M Angeles Martin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The staff are very nice....always smiling and welcoming. The hotel was in a quiet area but 2 minutes away from restaurants, bars and cafe, which made it an excellent place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leena, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope to see you soon. Best regards M Angeles Martin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Excellent hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It's a great hotel...great location, friendly staff, unique eating area and the rooms are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Front Desk manager, Hotel Management
Dear Celia, Thank you for your great review, it is important for us know our guest opinions. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. see you again in Seville. Best regards M Angeles Martin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and value!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Such a nice hotel, with a great staff at an extremely affordable rate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for you opinion, it is very important for us. We are glad you liked the hotel and the staff helped you. We hope to see you soon Best regards M Angeles Martin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Posted Aug 18, 2017
A very nice hotel in Seville, the staff (Angela & Ruben) are very helpful and very approachable. The hotel is near bars and restaurants. The hotel's breakfast is really nice. The only downside is the wifi is quite slow. but our overall experience is really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Grace Thank you for leaving us your opinion, it is very important for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our breakfast and our location in the center. I will give your message to Angela and Ruben, they will be happy to hear this. We hope to see you again in Seville Best regards M Angeles Martin Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland.

Lovely city centre hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff and only a few minutes walk to the town centre. Would thoroughly recommend and will definitely use should we visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by M Angeles Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for your great review of our >Hotel. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon Best regards M Angeles Martin Front Desk Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Petit Palace Santa Cruz is an excellent hotel in a central location. The staff are polite and friendly. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel is near to restaurants and bars and there's also a supermarket nearby. The sites such as the Royal Alcazar are in walking distance. I really enjoyed my first time in Seville and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by JesusP., Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your great review, we are delighted you enjoy our nice location,room and our staff help you to have a wonderful experience. Thank you for your trust and we look foward to having you back. Sincerely Jesús P. Manage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Clean, quiet, and in a great location. Reasonably priced and well-equiped
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by JesusP, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed our nice location and rooms. We would like to having you back soon. Sincerely Jesus P. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location but low hotel amenities

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel is close to all city attractions, staff was very friendly and recommended very nice restaurants and room and hotel was very clean the only problem is that the room is bit small and low amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by JesusP, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review, we are delighted you enjoyed our location, room and staff services. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely Jesús P. Manager