Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gary from Belfast

Portalba

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had a really fantastic time in Naples. The hotel was in a great area, the staff were very friendly. The only downside was that we didn't have a hair drier and when we mentioned it and found out that we should have had one the owner immediately got one for us. However by the time we realised it didn't work reception had closed so we had to ask another guest to borrow theirs. Air conditioning did work but wasn't very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great little place. Room was nice. Bed comfortable. Bathroom huge. Air conditioning was a bonus. Service great. And you can't find a better location near Piazza Bellini and Centro Storico.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Darwin Ausrtalia

Hotel Portalba Relais has a great location.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
This is a central location with a 1km walk to all major attractions. We overlooked a large piazza that had restaurants, bars and convenience stores easily accessable. The staff are knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and converse in english easily. The rooms are very secure with three locked security doors to gain access after 8pm. You can open the large windows and listen to all the local noise, bells and traffic, or close the double glazed windows to have quiet. The room is large compared to Rome with a huge bathroom and shower. Great stay and highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service. Great location for visting the historic centre.
4 out of 5
by Fabio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Holly from Los Angeles

nice pictures online will fool you

Posted May 16, 2014
My husband and I booked this hotel because it looked really nice online and it was city center. Unfortunately once you get to the hotel you can see that it has not been maintained at all. There were stains all over our duvet and head board. There was wallpaper falling off the walls. Black stains all over the floors. But the WORST part was that there was no hot water for showering. We compained to the manager and he said he would turn on the hot water for us, but that didn't change the situation one bit. And I really hate taking cold showers. Otherwise the breakfast was okay, they brought it to our room which was nice. Otherwise it was the worst hotel we stayed in during our Italy trip.
4 out of 5
by Aliduthie from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great modern hotel in the centre of town. Breakfast could have been better.
4 out of 5
by Chihaya

リラックスできるホテル。

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
部屋が広くゆっくりできました。ロケーションも便利でした! 入口が少しわかりずらかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mantova

Grazioso e centralissimo

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Relais in posizione strategica, a 100 metri dalla fermata della metro e comodo alle principali vie dello shopping e della movida. Camere pulite, dotate di tutti i servizi, e nonostante si affacci direttamente su Piazza Dante l'insonorizzaziobe è ottima! Consigliato!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Perfect voor een citytrip Napels

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We hebben genoten van het sfeervolle, moderne B&B direct gelegen aan het Piazza Dante. Direct voor een metrostation en busopstaplocatie ( zowel stadsvervoer als citytour). Piazza Dante is gelegen aan de voa roma en via toledo, waar je goed kunt shoppen. sOchtends werd het ontbijt op de kamer gebracht. Het personeel was zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ook een volgende keer ga ik zeer zeker weer naar deze accomodatie.