Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Modern hotel in historic quarter

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location Check in/out quick, easy Helpful concierge
Location: Located in historic quarter. Easy access via walking or metro to main sights. Plenty of good shopping and eat nearby as well
We stayed here for 4 nights during out Naples trip. Overall it was a very good experience. The hotel is located in the historic quarter, an easy walk to Via Toledo for shopping, Via San Gregorio Armeno, Spaccanapoli etc. There are many good restaurants nearby - the hotel restaurant provides a limited menu of decent quality dishes with very good attentive wait staff. 2 Metro stations close by make it very easy to access other parts of Naples. The hotel lobby is modern with plenty of seating. Check-in is straightforward and concierge staff is helpful in suggesting restaurants or organising reservations etc. Room is very clean, modern and bed/pillow very comfy. I highly recommend Renaissance Hotel Mediterraneio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland. OR

Nice stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Our room was clean, fully functioning and comfortable. The breakfast on top floor balcony is not to be missed, w sweeping view of port and Vesuvius. A very nice lobby to read, relax and people watch. Central location. All in all, we were quite pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with fantastic views and fantastic sta

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The 11th floor terrace views and the fantastic staff.
I had to book a last minute one night stay in Naples for my disabled elderly mother and myself, and looked at Tripadvisor for advice on hotels. I picked the Renaissance Naples and I could not have been more happy. The staff were fantastic with my elderly, disabled mother. Our room was very comfortable and spacious and the view from the 11th floor terrace was amazing. Reception also booked a taxi guide to take us around Naples which was brilliant. This is a great central location and I now want to come back with my husband and kids!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Hidden surprise

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel full of class. Greeted with a smile at the door and reception. I will definitely return if in Napoli again..
5 out of 5
by Sandra

One Night in Naples

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I had one night in Naples at the end of a tour. I had been to Naples before and knew I didn't want to venture out alone. This hotel was perfect for me. I spent hours on the roof deck reading and looking out over the city and bay and later had a fine dinner in the hotel. The next morning the bellman put me in a taxi for an exciting 23 euro ride to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast patio under maintenance....Very disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I really would give the hotel 4 1/2. The staff was wonderful, getting us the taxis on time and helping us with our tours. However I really missed having a coffee/teapot in our room. That would have made my stay perfect. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great stay, with great views from the rooftop

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Had a great 3 nights here! The hotel is in a good location that's within walking distance from most of the interesting sites in the historic city centre, plus great restaurants and pizzerias. My room was clean and comfortable, with a pretty nice view of the bay and Castel Nuovo. Breakfast is simple but delicious, and in a beautiful rooftop space with great views of Vesuvius and the city. I'd recommend not paying for the in-room wifi (or haggling) if you can help it -- what was supposed to be nine dollars ended up being eighteen because of some "city tax" which I personally found quite scummy. They also tried to charge me for drinks from the minibar that I didn't take, but I'm more willing to believe that was an honest mistake on their part. Apart from that though, everything else was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel, great customer service.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Customer service, Attentive staff, spacious, updated rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is very close to downtown Naples making most attractions walkable. Naples is not a quiet city so there was some noise but it is to be expected.
We booked 2 family rooms for our family of 6. The rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and baths. They gave us 2 rooms near each other at end of hall which was perfect. The representative who checked us in, I believe her name was Antonella, went above and beyond to make our stay more enjoyable. She took extra time giving us directions, helping us find a pizzeria with gluten free for our son with celiac disease and helped us book a tour of Pompeii. The next morning when we went to breakfast, the waitress came to our table, specifically asked if one of us needed gluten free food and proceeded to bring my son GF bread, packages of crackers and toast. Then when we took our tour of Pompeii, we found Antonella had also alerted our tour guide that our son was celiac. The guide took us to a delicious restaurant right outside pompeii with a quite a variety of GF options. The tour itself was one of our favorites and our tour guide, Octavio, was fantastic! We couldn't of asked for better service and highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Naples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels