Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Springs

Very modern upscale hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This was my first trip to Italy, and to Europe for that matter. We arrived at the airport and after the long flight it was nice to see a driver waiting for us holding a sign with our name. I had requested car service from the airport and they deleivered a lovely Benz just as promised. Once at the hotel the staff was friendly and accommodating. Every time we stepped out of the room even for a short while the cleaning crew was in and out and room brought back to perfect condition each and every time. We used the pool while staying at the hotel and while it is on the small side it was always well maintained, warm and inviting. We also used the spa and it was equally nice. Professional staff and a multitude of treatments to choose from. If I had to come up with something to be improved upon it would have to be the softness of the bed. I have back and neck issues and found it much to firm for my taste, but if you are a firm fan it will suit you well. Thnx much Romeo for a lovely trip to your beautiful city :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern hotel in Naples.. Location :(

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The decor and food.
Location: 15 min walk to excellent shopping, cruise ship docking and ferries directly across from hotel. Ten minute drive to airport with no traffic.
We stayed in Romeo the last 3 nights of our trip. The hotel is beautiful and very unique. The location is close to construction and the historic area that is a bit gritty and difficult to walk easily. We were able to reach the hop on and off bus that gave us a tour of the more scenic and beautiful areas of Naples. We plan to return to Naples but would probably not stay in this location. Aside from that the staff was very kind and helpful. Our packed breakfast for the plane was over the top and the restaurants in the hotel are outstanding.
3 out of 5
by John

Disappointed was hoping for better

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Booked so we were close to the airport the next morning. Hotel is a transit hotel at the docks and had very limited options for food etc. Rooms were small but well appointed and service was ok. Lock on the door was broken and had to be replaced so could not leave the room for over an hour, until I asked for a change of room which they did with no issues just took time which was limited as we were only in Naples for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Fun hotel, decent staff, solid breakfast, huge gym, good concierge assistance, limited dining, but most unfortunate for an otherwise great hotel was its awful location. While central to many attractions, we had a view of the dirty ship yards from our corner suite. The room was lovely however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We had an amazing time here and the staff and experience is definitely worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Terrible location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rooms were tiny. Definitely not worth the money.i would never recommend the hotel for its rooms and price. Staff was fine.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Poor 1 night stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Most over complicated hotel I have ever stopped in. You need a degree in astrophysics to work the TV in room , to work the shower you need to be detective Colombo to change the settings. The lights in the room have a mind of their own, the air conditioning in the room clicks and clunks all night, not sure on the need for the amount of pillows on the bed? The bed wasn't even made right and as soon as you got into it the top sheet just came away from the mattress. It took me 10 mins to close the curtains. We wanted to eat when we checked in and it was quite late, the choice of food is limited and the extra charge for room service is ridiculous! The surrounding area is very grim and doesn't feel very safe to head out after dark. So all in all not a good experience. For the cost of a roomi would not recommend this hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the center of Napoli

Posted Jul 28, 2017
A good place to stay if you are in the city for a couple of days. It is not a resort but it is nice and clean and will do what you need.
5 out of 5
by anna maria

Go to Naples!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Spent 2 days in Naples on a family trip through Italy. Hotel Romeo was the perfect place to stay in order to catch the ferry to Capri (2 minute walk). An easy walk to the waterfront restaurants through the theater area. Naples has lovely people, fabulous food and should not be missed. The rich history of Naples can be felt as you enjoy this lovely city. Hotel Romeo was just perfect. The staff is unfailing in their attempts to help you with whatever you need. Umberto, Mossimo and all the staff were wonderful. The hotel is spotless and so comfortable. The gym is amazing, every possible mode of fitness available. Best breakfast buffet!!! Love it and would return in a minute!!!