Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern hotel in Naples.. Location :(

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The decor and food.
Location: 15 min walk to excellent shopping, cruise ship docking and ferries directly across from hotel. Ten minute drive to airport with no traffic.
We stayed in Romeo the last 3 nights of our trip. The hotel is beautiful and very unique. The location is close to construction and the historic area that is a bit gritty and difficult to walk easily. We were able to reach the hop on and off bus that gave us a tour of the more scenic and beautiful areas of Naples. We plan to return to Naples but would probably not stay in this location. Aside from that the staff was very kind and helpful. Our packed breakfast for the plane was over the top and the restaurants in the hotel are outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Fun hotel, decent staff, solid breakfast, huge gym, good concierge assistance, limited dining, but most unfortunate for an otherwise great hotel was its awful location. While central to many attractions, we had a view of the dirty ship yards from our corner suite. The room was lovely however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We had an amazing time here and the staff and experience is definitely worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Terrible location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rooms were tiny. Definitely not worth the money.i would never recommend the hotel for its rooms and price. Staff was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the center of Napoli

Posted Jul 28, 2017
A good place to stay if you are in the city for a couple of days. It is not a resort but it is nice and clean and will do what you need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Room quite pokey and dark. Worst of all the open Plan toilet was just a bit too open. No privacy if you are sharing a room. Additionally reception staff awesome but restaurant staff on 9th floor were too slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston USA

Modern but not Simple

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It is an oasis of quiet The staff. The air conditioning works perfectly and is quiet. The sun control shutters and black out draperies are very good.
Cons: The price could be 15% less and be a better value.
Location: Waterfront with a gritty feel, but perfectly safe and convenient to Toledo.
This is a modern hotel facility with no old style trappings. The decor is a bit overdone with mixed modern and ancient Japanese motifs and water themes. The pool on the roof is small but very pleasant. Food in the dining rooms is quite good, though a bit expensive. The hotel staff is very courteous and attentive. Especially the doorman, Amos, and the reception staff. If it were a few dollars less for the stay, this hotel would be superb, but at these prices it tries too hard to be a true luxury property and does not quite succeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not 5 stars

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel was fine. The spa was very disappointing though. Seems the staff doesn't know how to execute treatments. Also, time frames listed in the spa menu don't correlate with how long some of these treatments take. 30 minute pedicure took an hour, for example. Stay in the hotel, avoid the spa.
3 out of 5
by Candace

Disappointed

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are comfortable and clean but experience did not meet expectations. Wifi was terrible, multiple devices couldn't access and maintain a connection - ended up just using cell data. Surprised that complimentary water wasn't available in the room, €5 a small bottle from the bar. Pool and restaurant close very early. Great location though!
5 out of 5
by Michael Chye Huat

Chic First Class

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Almost everything about Hotel Romeo is great. The size, layout and amenities in the room make the stay in Naples so much bearable. The staff is friendly and professional. The Michelin star restaurant is excellent if u have spare cash to burn. Expensive so u must have a very good reason to eat there. The view at breakfast and the pool of Mount Vesuvius is great. Location is very near to the Moloto port to Capri etc (walkable in 5-10 min even with luggage) but hotel is next to an otherwise ugly road in front of old port warehouse. Not much of a view from the room. Also quite near to historic sights walkable in 15 mins or hail a cab. Overall, if I ever go back to Naples, I will choose to stay there again.