Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
I paid for Deluxe room but they gave me regular room from the old building. Front desk guys were rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Loved the spacious room and bathroom. Very clean. The view of water and castle was awesome! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Good location, close to beach. Staff not overly helpful, inconsistent service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Posted May 31, 2018
Stunning location, perfect room, the restaurants nearby are also extremely good. Naples traffic is madness but taxi and bus service great. Need good walking shoes too. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel position perfect, the sea view was excellent

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Pros: Location and sea view Balcony was a real plus
Cons: Decor
Location: Old town, Pompeii and Crapri - lots to see
Staff do what they have to, no complaints but nothing special. The hotel decor is getting tired Breakfast was adiquate nothing special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018
When I was working in Naples this was the hotel I stayed in. I promised my wife I would take her for a long weekend as it was my favourite hotel out of all the countries I have stayed in this hotel & the area is just amazing👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Apr 18, 2018
No tea or coffee facilities in the rooms. The location of the hotel is the best place to stay. Very quiet and nice street in front of hotel the breakfast place with sea view is breath taking. I would like to come back to the hotel again if tea or coffee facilities were in the rooms. The pool was empty when we were there and it was a shame. Don’t forget to keep enough euro for paying the tax when checking out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Over priced.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
We upgraded to a superior room, room was big, clean and comfortable with views over the sea and castle. The only thing I really found fault with was the fact there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, so I would have at least expected complimentary water, but there was nothing, except an over priced under stocked mini bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Poor customer service

Posted Mar 7, 2018
I would rate the customer service extremely poor. On the very first day I asked the receptionist to call me a cab and she told me to walk up the corner and that they would be there. At the other hotels we stayed in Italy everyone was very willing to help and call us a cab. All throughout the hotel there was broken elevators which made the ones that were working take long. A few times I saw people take the stairs. When I called the reception for room service twice they didn’t pick up I had to call again. O the last day we. Mãe down for breakfast and they were already taking it down when we still had 5 to 10 mins to go. We are in Italy for over a week and traveled to different parts and stayed in different hotels and this one was by far the worst hotel to stay in. This was soppose to be the nicest hotel and it was the worse. The only good thing was the stunning view from our ocean from room but then again we paid extra for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, excellent location, heating issues

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Location is amazing
Cons: Heating issue.
Location: It's on the sea front, 20 min walk to the ferry harbour to Capri, 10 min to the royal palace, with it's bustling Toledo shopping street, great
Nice hotel, with a fantastic location, Nice room, great breakfast. However, our room was an oven in the evening and there's no room control for heating, so had to keep the window open. This would be fine but it's the sea front so there's people late at night and the noise you'd expect very close to lots of sea front restaurants. Probably not a problem in spring and summer when the aircon is on.