Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Wexford

Suitable

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We used san marco on our journey back from Sorrento as it is only five minutes walk from the marina and the bus to the airport the same. The staff are friendly and helpful the room clean with large bed, a bit noisy at night but so are most big cities. The underground station is close by to get around. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by Janemarie from Virginia

Well worth the stay!!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is near the port which meant it was easy to get to the Islands. Hotel is also near the metro station so arriving by train was extremely easy and less expensive than paying 25 Euros for a taxi. Overall a wonderful stay in Naples would highly recommend San Marco to anyone visiting and wanting to tour the islands.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Very basic hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I found that the toilet needed scrubbing before we got to use it. The room looked like it could do with freshening up a bit. Breakfast was very basic and didn't seem fresh to me (bread rolls stale and orange juice had gone off). The staff however made up for the modest hotel and were very nice.
3 out of 5
by Steven from USA

Close to Ferry

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was an overnight stopover on the way to Capri. The Hotel is close to the ferry terminal and that is why I chose it. It was adequate for this purpose. It happened to be a rather chilly night and there is no heat in the rooms so it was rather cold.
2 out of 5
by Business man from USA

Great location & service.... rundown hotel

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
The service was excellent and the location is amazing. But the building seriously needs to be improved and the rooms look like dorm rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and value

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Good location and good basic hotel. Good value for your money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to port

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels
The staff at San Marco is amazing. From the cleaning staff to desk attendant - helpful and kind. The location was great for us - close to the ferry terminal to access Capri and to the tram to get to the train station. Breakfast was also really good for a "continental".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, United Kingdom

Very convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2011
The position of this hotel is very convenient for catching the airport bus. It is quite basic but very clean, with excellent, friendly service and airconditioning. Rooms are double-glazed which keeps out a good proportion of the traffic noise but views are uninspiring, so it is a good hotel to use as a convenience for a night or two. It is very conveniently positioned in Naples within only a short walk of the port and tourist centre. Breakfast was ideal for me - a buffet with good coffee, cereals, fruit, croissant, rolls, pastries and cheese. It was very reasonably priced for bed and breakfast in central Naples. I was travelling solo and felt perfectly secure there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

will NOT go back even if paid money!!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2011
It stank and it seemed that the problem was never fixed but to cover it up they kept using room freshener and so it stank even more., if that is even possible!! The beds were lumpy and very uncomfortable. it was extremely noisy all night. Will not recommend it to anyone and I am surprised that Expedia has it on their list.
4 out of 5
by SAMUEL from Paris

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel fantastique