Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: the friendly staff Mario and close to all amenties
Cons: change locks to doors and handles to be placed also tea and coffee should be served in the room
Location: close to harbour and tran station metro and church
nice hotel close to all amenities except for the doors it seems to be ancient no handles on the door hard to open and close smoothly , the staff were very helpful especially Mario will stay again when we visit next time to italy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, US

An authentic Napoli experience!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: I loved the unique tall wood entry doors, the lift and the marble staircase in the lobby. They use skeleton keys which I loved!
Cons: The toilet ran 24/7 and there is no shower curtain. the bathtub was very narrow and hot water goes cold in 5 minutes or less.
Location: A lot of walking in the Piazza Bovio area. Castel Nuovo and Castel Dell'Ovo are interesting. But the food and gelato anywhere you choose is amazing!!
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in the Schilizzi Hotel. It was cozy, clean and welcoming. I enjoyed the continental breakfast. (croissants, biscotti, fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereals, coffee and juices). I loved the unique tall wood entry doors, the lift and the marble staircase in the lobby. They use skeleton keys which I loved! 24 hr parking garage next to the hotel was convenient but pricey. Overall great experience and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from China

Big room close to the heart of downtown

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: We were very close to downtown as well as very close to the waterfront. It was close to a lot of good restaurants.
Cons: Hand out free maps when we get there would be nice.
Location: The waterfront, restaurants and the pick up point for Pompeii and Herculaneum were very close.
The staff were very nice and willing to help with our questions. There were no problems with the room, good shower with lots of hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great location. Close to metro. Could use a shower curtain and a shower head that is fixed to the wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from haslemere england

Terrible hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in if you can call it a hotel! It's more like serviced rooms, no bar as stated, and don't get me started about the breakfast if you can call it that! 3 tables in a tiny room, just cereal and manky fruit and you couldn't get a decent cup of tea for love nor money! You have to do your own toast and the toaster took about 10 minutes to even lightly toast the bread! Don't bother and go out for breakfast like we did every day! They even had the cheek to charge us for 2 small bottles of water when we left! The bed was as hard as rock and damp! Just don't go there!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good service and value.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived by ferry from Sorrento. Had difficulty locating the hotel address and difficulty identifying the hotel (located on a first floor over commercial building and hotel sign not clearly visible).Two local business staff could not identify address or recall seeing the hotel - but used their i'phones and phoned the hotel. Using the local Metro Station (a few minutes walk away) as a landmark and giving directions from there would better identify the exact location. The hotel staff were most helpful and the level of security very good. The continental breakfast was adequate but breakfast items not replenished, so the last guest to breakfast could have less choice of food items (a case of "the early bird catches the worm" perhaps!). I would gladly use this hotel again for its good service and value.
4 out of 5
by Gustav from Copenhagen

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay. The only downsides were the terrible Internet and lacking breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk. UK.

Overnight Naples Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Its value for money, cleanliness and the friendliness of staff.
Cons: The presentation of the breakfast - although that in its own way was quaint.
Location: The hotel is just away from busy streets and about a ten minute walk from the ferry terminals from Sorrento.
My wife and I holidayed in Sorrento and wanted to spend two days and a night in Naples. We booked the Schillizzi Hotel on line because of centrality and cheapness - our expectations were not high. We had a little difficulty locating the hotel, which occupies the first floor of a building in a back street but were expected and welcomed once at the front desk. Staff were pleasant and helpful and although overlooked by a bank office, the room was large ( double plus single beds )and well curtained. An en-suite wet room was clean and large with courtesy soaps and shower cream. Air. Con worked well and we had a comfortable night followed by a rather quaint but adequate continental breakfast and the young lady on duty in the morning helped us with directions to an obscure museum, printing off details and maps etc. for us. we would recommend it for a short city break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was functional and spacious but nothing glamorous. Location was very convenient as the hotel is very close to the metro and to the airport bus. One caution is that the walls are rather thin, so you hear your neighbors very easily. We had rather loud neighbors unfortunately. For the price and location, the hotel is good.