Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atenas, Costa Rica

An excellent value

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, well-appointed rooms, good location, friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: Maybe one improvement: better directions to the hotel. From the metro stop, face the Zuiki store and Via Montecalvario will be on the left side of
Location: This location is pretty much central to whatever most tourists would want to do: tours of the old city, docks for ferries, lots of good restaurants.
The Toledo Hotel was a very good choice for us: clean, good location, helpful staff, lovely breakfast on the rooftop terrace. When noise from patrons at a local bar kept us awake, they moved us to another room. The lounge area was warm and comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Budget hotel but great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Location is ideal. Very close to Metro train station for a day trip to Pompeii or a connection to another city. Many restaurants close by and loads of shopping along the nearby pedestrian strip. Hotel room was tiny, dark and dated. Nice area on the rooftop for breakfast or a drink in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017
See you the next time! Thank you for the choice! Best regards, Ciro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Central location; cramped lodging.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is located in the middle of Napoli's historical center so the location is ideal for foot exploration. Having said that, the rooms are very cramped and don't even think about trying to arrive with a car. The breakfast on the roof terrace is very nice and the staff is quite accommodating but it is still a classic case of a location - comfort tradeoff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Toledo. The location couldn't be better. Loved being near a metro stop and within walking distance to the waterfront and right in the Quartieri Spagnoli. Tons of great places to eat within a few steps of the hotel. The staff is super nice and the roof terrace, where breakfast is served, so very homey and a sweet spot to linger.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was stressful and I wished I had just walked away from it and went to another cleaner hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iran

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
I should say it was not a hotel it was a motel but staff were really friendly the location was perfect for shopping and access to any where if it's not important for you to stay in a hotel with high facilities it's a great choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Toledo made our Naples!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night in Hotel Toledo and was really happy we did. My wife had reservations about Naples after we ended up in a very seedy part of Naples a few days earlier trying to find the first hostel we stayed in. The location of Hotel Toledo was fantastic! It was in the center of the shopping area, just steps away from the old city. We(wife & 11yr old twin boys) threw our backpacks down and spent the entire evening into the night exploring the old city and the surrounding areas. We loved it! Hotel Toledo was very clean, room was a bit small but considering we spent such little time in the room that was really minor. Apart from cleanliness, service and friendliness is super important to us and Hotel Toledo was right on the mark. I forgot the receptionist name but he was super friendly and very helpful and informative. That made our stay even more enjoyable. We would definitely book Hotel Toledo again if we are ever in Naples again or recommend it to our friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We loved the location and the staff. Most of the staff spoke English and was helpful. Breakfast was good but the rooftop location of breakfast was awesome. We loved the pet tortoise. The only negative was the hard bed & pillows, but very common in Europe so...