Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was really nice. Loved the interior of the building. Very helpful front desk staff. Very close to lots of shopping and not as touristy as Santa Cruz area.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, central, but paper thin walls

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
First the good: The location is excellent. Right in the heart of the best part of town and an easy walk to all the major sights. Like many locations in Seville it can be hard to find at first. But after a day or two you get your bearings. The lobby is beautiful and the street is quiet. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi and the free computers in the lobby were handing when I got tired of starting at my small cell phone screen. The bad: Rooms above the lobby have paper thin walls. You can hear everything happening in the lobby. We could also hear our neighbours next door like they were in our room. Their shower was right at our head and I could even hear them lathering shampoo in their hair. Normally I don't complain but this was unbearable. The staff working were understanding and very sympathetic. The hotel was full that night so we had to deal with it, but they did allow us to move rooms the next day. We could still hear the lobby but at least not the next room as much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Combat with the Concierage - Full Review on Yelp

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
If it were possible two award less than one star, this hotel we definitely have earned it. I made the reservation about three months ago, and they billed me for the room in advance. I reserved a non-smoking room with a queen-size bed. I was taking a day trip by the train from Madrid, and was spending the night in Sevilla. After a long train ride from Madrid, I took a taxi to the hotel , checked in, and went to my room. When I walked into the room -it reeked of nicotine and tobacco. I went back downstairs and spoke with the concierge and told him of the problem. He said that all the rooms were non-smoking rooms it, it was not possible there was smoking in a room. I invited him to come up to my room and check it out. He demurred, but spoke with a woman vacuuming in the lobby, and then told me she would bring an air cleaner to my room to clear up the air. I told him I would wait and I took a seat in the lobby. I could not bear the air in my room and was going to wait until it was clear. After about 15 minutes, he came to me and offered another room. Apparently they were not going to clear the air and the original room. I accepted the keys and was up to the new room. It was a small room with a twin size bed, neither what I had reserved nor what I paid for. I went back downstairs and spoke with the concierge again and he argued that I was a single traveler and I had reserved a single room. I showed him on my reservation notification, that it was a room with a queen-size size bed.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Moorish Oasis

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful moorish architecture with nice peaceful rooftop patio. Great location to walk everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Staff very helpful fo finding routes to sights and restaurants. All desk staff spoke English. The location in the old city is excellent. The old building is lovely.
4 out of 5
by Shada

Good location, clean and safe

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location, convenient for walking around the city. Clean and comfortable. Nice terrace for relaxing and sunning.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Great value and great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk went above and beyond to help us with our luggage and parking when the street to the hotel was roped off for construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

January 2017

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Made very welcome by staff room clean and lovely decor throughout the hotel. Close to all sights and bus stops.