Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice Hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff.
Cons: hotel could use an update.
Location: There is a mall about 5 mins away from the hotel. Take the choochie (horse and carriage) to the square, but don't pay more than 100dir
This hotel was perfect for our stay. The staff were friendly and polite. The location of the hotel is a bit far from the square, but we didn't mind the walk. The rooms are in need of an update but it didnt bother us. The beds were comfortable, the ac was cold, and the room was really clean. The breakfast was good and plentiful....but beware it is typical traditional Moroccan breakfast, there was an omlet station there as well. The area by the pool was nice and relaxing with good music playing. The spa services were good as well. The services provided and the price were very good. This hotel also had a piano hookah bar and a nightclub, both were nice and relaxing. Overall we had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Morrocon dream getaway

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was comfortable staying at el Andalous for a four night getaway but they need to give that hotel some TLC. They r very frugal ppl with low maintenance of their hotel. I liked the room and the balcony but the air conditioner was not the best and the magnetic key took forever to open the door. Safe neighborhood. If u like walking then it is perfect walking distance to most sights. The best was breakfast and the Hammam massage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Need more alcohol
We chose this hotel as it had a bar facility and was away from all the hustle and bustle in the town centre. We went one evening for a drink in the bar and there was not many options at first we found it funny as all we had was malibu and coke but then by the next day he ran out and again we couldn't help but laugh, they did run out of pasta but its ok we didn't starve. The staff were very friendly and they tried to speak in English and accommodate our needs. The pictures are a bit old and don't really show a true image of the hotel however it was a nice break away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay again

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed here again as it was good value for money for the family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a pleasant enough stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
on the whole very nice, and pleasant staff, however we were asked to pay taxes that we had already paid for? Food was ok but unrelianble
3 out of 5
by lee

Does what is says

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
On the whole very nice, and pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
فندق جميل ومكان اجمل وقريب من جميع الخدمات وسعره مناسب
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by A, Hotel Management
نشكركم على كلمتكم الطيبة و نتمنى أن تكونوا قد إستمتعتم بإقامتكم معنا
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Rustic kinda hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed out stay here -,had most things you need for a short winter break. Good location too. It had a rustic charm in synch with the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by A, Hotel Management
All the team of El Andalous want to thank you for your feedback, and hope to see you again in Marrakech.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast. We like the ommlette especially.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for....

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not the most luxurious place. Polyester Bedding is far from ideal, but the location between town & the airport at £45 a night can't be faulted! Pool area is great!